We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner With Family”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in Horn Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 April 2018

After my family and I having a bad experience at the Hattiesburg Cracker Barrel, we almost never ate at another one. The one in Southaven was better. The food was good and we were able to have a good visit. I hope that they continue to move toward higher standards as they once had long ago! They could go a little easy on the spice they put on the catfish but otherwise it is good.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Service was great, bacon,eggs and hash browns were all tasty. The biscuits were hard and dry. The gravey helped.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank toejam53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We love Cracker Barrel, food is alway hot and very good. The location is very good just off interstate and close to hotels. Staff very friendly! Love the gift shop.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Brendi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Typical Cracker Barrel breakfast. The service was fine, it was very busy. We needed some breakfast, not a lot of breakfast options in the area, we knew Cracker Barrel would work. It was good, it’s a chain so you kind of know what you are going to get.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Food is delicious, best biscuits and gravy for breakfast,
Fried apples are a must anytime,
chicken and dumplings are a must have
hashbrown casserole, and good veggies

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bejosharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing