We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Jackson)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$117
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$87
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn(Jackson)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairview Inn(Jackson)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
197
97
34
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
97
34
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgated parkingbest westernsfront deskwestern hotelsroom was cleanparking lotwould stay here againbiscuitsexcellent hotelcontinental breakfastenjoyed my staythe breakfast areagreat place to stayfencebwmsdispenser
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

When travelling with our two grandchildren to Texas (approx. 1600 miles) we planned to drive 8 hours one day, sight-see the next day, then travel 8 hours again, then sight-see, then travel, etc. We wanted the kids to end each sightseeing day swimming and tiring themselves out. This would make them less restless on the 8 hour travel days.
Indoor pools usually stay open till midnight while the outdoor pools close by 10. When I made advance reservations I noted the ad said the Best Western had an indoor pool but when we arrived, they had an outdoor pool. I told this to Miss Carolyn, who was on desk duty, she investigated and found out the other Best Western in Jackson, MS. had the indoor pool. My reservation was for two nights, we were tired, so I agreed to stay for one night only. Miss Carolyn apologized for the misunderstanding, on my part, and cancelled our reservations for the next night without penalty. After checking in, we went to the pool with our grandchildren. Miss Carolyn came out to check on us, provided the kids with extra towels, gave us directions to the local eateries, and made us feel very welcome. The next day she printed out directions to the Children's Museum and the Jackson Zoo. With service like that, we decided to spend the next night there as well. The rooms were exceptionally clean, the staff exceptionally cordial, and Miss Carolyn a treasure. I would recommend staying there if ever in Jackson, MS. By the way, the pool was wonderful and the kids loved swimming outdoors. Thank you Miss Carolyn. PA. Grandmother.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Saundra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you Ms. Saundra for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We do our very best to make sure all of guests are treated with the utmost respect. When our guests need something, whatever that may be, we try to accommodate them to the best of our ability. Ms. Carolyn is a wonderful asset to our hotel and we appreciate all of her hard work, as well as all our employees. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The hotel and room was very clean. No complaints at all. The staff was very very friendly and they have a really great hot and cold breakfast daily. I liked that it was gated in and you have to have a card to get in. Very safe! Overall I was very happy with my stay. This was a trip to visit with a sick relative.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephporter87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

We are all so very pleased to know you had a pleasant stay with us. We take great pride in our customer service and always strive for excellence. Thank you for your business and look forward to many more in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The experience with the staff was unacceptable.
1. Hair located in sheets, Called front desk, staff brought "us" sheets to change the bed. :(

2. Night staff contacted guests at 5:00a.m.!! because they needed to complete their "Night audit". Room was reserved with credit card to hold only. Guest mentioned to night clerk upon check in that cash payment would be rendered on check out. No notes were documented causing the staff and management to contact guests at 5:00, 6:30 and again at 7:40 a.m. Management said, "Most people do not visit front desk on checkout. We needed to make sure you didn't try to leave without paying". A huge an incorrect assumption. (Cedric, Dave Patel)

Hoping for a calmer experience at breakfast, the pancake machine was not available. Mozetta replied to my inquiry, "It won't be ready. There's no more bags of batter."

Poor service. Non-caring staff. No sense of care or urgency. Just another day.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Our deepest apologies for your stay with us. Rest assured this matter has been addressed and taken care of. We are always looking for ways to improve our service. Thank you for making us aware of this situation and thank you for your business. We would like to invite you to come back and take note of the improvements in all the ares in which you addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Awesome experience. I was away from the hotel and could not find my purse. I called the front desk and asked if she would go in our room and look for it. She didn't hesitate. She called me back and let me know it wasn't there. When we checked out she asked if I had found it. Very caring staff. Clean room that smelled great and really good breakfast. Loved the price and everything about our stay. We will stay here when in Jackson.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Regina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Thank you for your time in your review. Our staff does all they can to make sure your needs are attended to. We want everyone that stays here to have a wonderful experience. We are so very pleased your stay was a great one. Thank you for your business and hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Stayed overnight on the way to Gulfshores. Very clean and accommodating. Spacious 500 sq ft room with comfortable king bed. Large flat screen TV. Breakfast was more than adequate but not really note worthy.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, Manager at Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you for choosing us on your way to the beach. We are always adding and taking away from the breakfast area according to what our guests are telling us. We value your thoughts. Was there anything that you did not see that you would have enjoyed more? We are so pleased to know that we were able to accommodate you and your family. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews