We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super location”
other travellers have booked this property
Chesil Lodge Cottage front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chesil Lodge Cottage front view
Sea view from veranda over Lyme Bay Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Chesil Lodge Cottage front view
Sea view from veranda over Lyme Bay
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Sea view from lounge
Kitchen
Dining table
Countryside views from garden towards Portland
View of Chesil Lodge Cottage from garden
Veranda seating area
Countryside views over organic farmland and National Trust land
Sunset on Chesil Beach
Gate to private garden and parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
West Bexington, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil G
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Super location”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely spot. Lodge has every thing you need for a short stay. Its not luxury but it is good quality. Great to relax & explore the surrounding area. Nice touch to supply a small welcome pack. The Manor is a very short walk for good drinks & food.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AqTi
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heavenly Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Chesil Lodge Cottage during our recent honeymoon to Dorset and we were not disappointed! It is a lovely little place, set back from the road with beautiful views all round. Based in a lovely quiet place near the sea we had our own privacy with the ability to travel daily to the places we had planned to visit such as monkey world and Bournemouth. It is a perfect little base for a holiday away equipped with everything we could ever possibly need for a trip away and with a supermarket not far from West Bexington we were able to stock the cupboards, saving us the expense of eating out.
We would recommend Chesil Lodge Cottage to anybody wanting to experience the delights of Dorset.
Thank you so much for letting us stay at your wonderful place and we look forward to visiting again for our anniversary :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Can't recommend this place enough really, such a lovely, remote location and a perfect little base camp for a weeks holiday. The accommodation is above and beyond for the price and made even better when we arrived to find a gift basket of wine, tea bags and cookies. Muchly appreciated after a long day of travelling! If you're after remoteness and don't mind some hair raising drives through the villages and country lanes then this is definitely the place for you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golffinn
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Let's get away from it all.”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Hear the sounds of the sea lapping the shore, watch the sea birds in flight and wonder why you spend so much of your time rushing through your life. Not much to see or do but that is why you are here. Go up the hill and have a pint or go down the shore to watch the fishermen.If you need retail therapy visit beautiful Lyme Regis and stop off at Bridport for a wander. Better still give yourself a few hours and play the excellent golf course which seems to be populated by the friendliest of people. Oh yes and your host at the cottage is one nice guy. Were we there for only 3 days?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Liked least: I have no negative points.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H
1 review
“Lovely retreat, close to the sea”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a lovely stay. The cottage was clean, well equipped and warm. It was great to be able to walk to the beach. The nearby pub did great food. We didn't want to come home!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing