We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiz night”
Review of The Queen Adelaide

The Queen Adelaide
Ranked #11 of 29 Restaurants in Ewell
Price range: US$4 - US$21
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Come every Wednesday for the quiz. Lovely friendly atmosphere, and Graham is the perfect host. Food is delicious! Universally challenged

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank E9421HQadamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,
We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us and we are loving all these positive reviews about our quiz.
Regards
Richard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quiz night every Wednesday is great fun. The food is well cooked and the staff are really friendly. It's a great mid-week escape after lockdown for all over 18 groups of friends, up to a maximum of 6.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank PaulW658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,
We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us and we are loving all these positive reviews about our quiz.
Regards
Richard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Would just like to thank the young barmaid here,Ive just been in with my colleague for a meal and a pint. When it was time for the bill we had to pay on 3 seperate cards which confused her slightly having a mathematical mistake and trying to charge £455 for a mixed grill & a pint she finally got there in the end and kept her cool quite well and had a laugh with us! If you see this thank you .. The other staff was all helpful & friendly too.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank RickyLB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent visit at the Queen Adelaide, I love that you all could have a laugh and a joke about the £455 mixed grill and we resolved it before you paid haha, i would love to see what that mixed grill would look like and how many friends you would need to invite to eat it.
Again thank you and have a great day
Kindest regards
Richard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just had lunch at the Adelaide on a rainy day under an umbrella ! My gammon steak was superb and London Pride was excellent , service as ever was good and with a smile. All covid requirements met and adhered to so everything was as good as it could be. From tomorrow May 17th with more restrictions lifted the menu will be extended and I'm looking forward to my roast next Sunday !

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank A1294ZGdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

A1294zgdavids, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021

Had a fabulous afternoon here the other day! All the staff were very attentive, all social distancing practices in place! The food was delicious! Just an all round great experience! Will 100% be back!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Munda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, General Manager at The Queen Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Hi Munda, we are so pleased that you had such a positive experience with us, we are looking forward to your next visit and hope that it will be even better. Please let us know if there is anything at all we can help you with.

Have a great day!
Georgie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Queen Adelaide also viewed

 

Been to The Queen Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.