We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Runaway Mountain Coaster
from US$27.32
More Info
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
1,380
174
31
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,380
174
31
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun ride night ride super fun all ages a lot of fun whole family fun experience staff was very friendly brake blast thrill track waiver curve mph woods carts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the coaster. The wait was a little long but totally worth it! The speeds you get up to are awesome and a little scary. We will definitely be going back

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 418mistyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsawford, Guest Relations Manager at Runaway Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for adventuring with us, and for letting us know how we did. Come back & see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So much fun! My daughter loved it and wanted to go again. I wish it was a little longer ride but it was worth it

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank L4195AMaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsawford, Guest Relations Manager at Runaway Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate you & your daughter adventuring with us, thanks for letting us know about your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was all our favorite thing to do in Branson ! We actually went back a few times ! It’s a must do !

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 693jaimiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsawford, Guest Relations Manager at Runaway Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So glad we showed you an adventure worth coming back for! We appreciate your business & hope to see you back again many times in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love to see smiles of enjoyment from the kids! Great family fun! Wish the trek down was a little longer.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsawford, Guest Relations Manager at Runaway Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for adventuring with us, glad your whole family had fun & we appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a fun ride. I'm short legged and I got in the car with no problem. The instructions was explained well. They do have a weight restriction so my friend I was with couldn't ride which was a bummer.. But other than that it was a blast!!!!

Thank nstorm826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsawford, Guest Relations Manager at Runaway Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad to hear you had a blast adventuring on our coaster, we appreciate your feedback & look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews