We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bread pudding!”

Grand Country Buffet
Ranked #15 of 38 Quick Bites in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My family and I came here on our first morning in Branson. We LOVED dining here, everything was fresh and there was plenty of it. Dessert was my favorite! Bread pudding with vanilla ice cream!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Damaris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 327 of 1,596 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

I typically shy away from buffets, but this one was pretty good. Our group had lunch there and we all enjoyed the food. The staff was great and customer service excellent.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Rose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We ate here twice during our 4 day trip for dinner buffet. Everything we had was good but nothing was really amazing. It's fast (unless there's a line) centrally located, and reasonably priced (unless you eat like a bird).

Things we all agreed were really good:

Ham
Chicken fried steak
Cajun fried catfish
Cornmeal biscuits
Dinner rolls
French fries
Cobbler
Smashed Taters
Sweet corn poppers
Cabbage

Things that were good/ok

Burger-flavor was good but had the consistency of a frozen patty.

Meatloaf- good but had an odd bbq-type flavor we couldn't pinpoint.

Ice cream- it was very thin amd would not stay in a cone when we were there.

There was alot more that we did not try including the breakfast buffet. We did have it last time we were in Branson and it too was really good.

All in all after two separate trips to Branson and three total visits to this restaurant I think I can safely say it has become out go-to for qucik, easy meals.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ShaRealty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

If you love an all you can eat, true country style cooking, the this is the place for you. Reasonable prices also.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank over401027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We came on a Sunday morning around 8am, everything was fresh, and hot! Excellent variety! Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank TraciB135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Grand Country Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing