We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legends”
Review of Legends In Concert

Legends In Concert
Book In Advance
More Info
US$38.50*
and up
Legends in Concert Branson
Ranked #48 of 153 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Now playing at Dick Clark's American Bandstand Theatre, Legends in Concert has a Rockin' line-up of stars ready to take the stage! Using authentic costumes and their own natural voices, the Legends in Concert cast captures the very essence of the stars they re-create with such emotion and attention to detail – you have to see it to believe it! See stars such as Johnny Cash, The Four Tops, Tina Turner, Michael Jackson, Elton John, The Blues Brothers™ and Elvis Presley. With a rotating line-up that changes four times a year, there is truly something for everyone! The lobby of the theatre is filled with priceless and unique memorabilia from Dick Clark Productions. Take a step back in time and enjoy pieces from Frankie Avalon to Tina Turner and much, much more! You receive this added value to your experience at no additional charge. Come to Dick Clark’s American Bandstand Theatre today to experience Legends in Concert – you will believe!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Skip the show with Johnny Cash. The entertainers looked and acted tired. We saw 10 shows of which 9 were awesome. This was not one of them. Elvis and Aretha were ok.

Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"blues brothers"
in 575 reviews
"michael jackson"
in 220 reviews
"johnny cash"
in 284 reviews
"brooks and dunn"
in 39 reviews
"george strait"
in 70 reviews
"tribute artists"
in 23 reviews
"young elvis"
in 22 reviews
"the real thing"
in 38 reviews
"down pat"
in 15 reviews
"jam session"
in 17 reviews
"dance moves"
in 14 reviews
"entire show"
in 28 reviews
"front row"
in 20 reviews
"great talent"
in 18 reviews
"high energy"
in 32 reviews
"take pictures"
in 19 reviews
"top notch"
in 26 reviews
Filter

123 - 127 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This was the best show we have seen in Branson this week, we loved all of the performers. We liked being able to have pictures made with all the performers. Really made our is it special.

Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendsBranson, Public Relations Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hi Robert,
We appreciate the review and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the performers. We change our lineup four times a year, offering our guests a different set of concerts each time the seasons change. We hope you'll be visiting us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful show with extremely talented artists. Especially great are Adele, Sinatra, Johnny Cash and the Blues Brothers. They are so much like the actual artists it's amazing! I highly recommend this show.

Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendsBranson, Public Relations Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hi Nancy,
Thank you for the review. We're happy that you enjoyed the show. We hope you'll make plans to visit us again soon. We change our lineup four times a year, offering a different set of concerts each time the seasons change. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Enjoyed the show very much. The entertainers were spot on with their impersonations. Great show for everyone. would go again.

Thank hoosier4tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendsBranson, Public Relations Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the entertainers. We change our lineup four times a year, offering our guests a different set of concerts each time the seasons change. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Performers were Johnny Cash, Aretha Franklin, Frank Sinatra & Elvis. Surprisingly, Johnny Cash was the best rendition. Voice & facial convincing. Aretha voice dynamic. Finale was Elvis who had the voice & look of a younger Presley. Ironically however, his natural voice between songs was weak otherwise he would have been much more convincing. He concluded with Patriotic songs & a strong tribute to Veterans, of which there were many, including me, in the audience. Was a very uplifting afternoon (3pm showtime).

Thank MikeB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendsBranson, Public Relations Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hi Mike!
Thank you for the review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the show, and we agree with you, Philip Bauer is amazing as Johnny Cash. Thank you for your service, sir!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends In Concert also viewed

 

Been to Legends In Concert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing