We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cabin....didn't want to leave!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Master Bedroom with Massive King Log Bed
Deer Camp Loft
6 Person Hot Tub
Great Room w/ Ladder/Stairway
Loft==Air Hockey/Pool Table Combo
Great Room
Well Equipped Kitchen
Back of Cabin Patio Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BCullen46
Belleville, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin....didn't want to leave!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well where do I start...we drove up to the cabin and it looks nice from the outside but the real beauty is indoors! The walls and ceilings are all wood and the floor is tiled. The bedrooms have carpet. The furniture is all rustic and really fits the cabin. Up the ladder type stairs you find a loft with a futon, TV with DVD/VCR player as well as an air hockey table. This was a big hit and we wondered, how did they get that thing up there?? There are also TV's in each of the 3 bedrooms with VCR/DVD players as well. The living room has a large TV again with VCR/DVD player and there were lots of movies under the TV in the cabinet, very nice. The fireplace looked nice and there was wood for a fire but we did not use it. The hot tub outside felt wonderful on the cool October evenings. It was nice and clean and was enjoyed by me and the kids. The bed in the master bedroom is really tall, far up from the ground. There are stools under the bed to use to climb up, which I didn't notice until the day before we left. This cabin felt like home with all the supplies that you would need in the kitchen, bathrooms and even laundry supplies. Be sure to check out the information binder for instructions on the cabin amenities. This cabin is convenient to Highway 65 and the trip to Silver Dollar City was not too bad. We had a wonderful time and hope to return to the cabin again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The atmosphere was wonderful!!
Liked least: Carpet is coming up and the tack strip hurts at the doorways when you step on it. The parking area is shared by 2 cabins. The other cabin had 5 cars parked there and no room for us - had to park up the hill.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for a wonderful review! We work so hard to provide a special place with thoughtful details for families to enjoy and we love hearing that our efforts were noticed. We are also thrilled you enjoyed the same things that we do when we visit. We love finding and sharing the unique furnishings like the big bed. So sorry the stools were not easily seen. I know it is quite a climb without them. Sorry about the tack strip-we will certainly get it tended to right away.
Thanks again for taking your time to write and we will look forward to hearing from you again and having your family back as our guests.
Blessings to you,
Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2013
Bless you Carla for your kind words! You and your family were certainly a pleasure to have as our guests. We try very hard to do everything possible to help our guests have a wonderful vacation. It is very gratifying to hear that you were pleased. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. We surely will look forward to having you and your family back very soon!!
Blessings, Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wichita
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2013
It is wonderful to hear that your family enjoyed your vacation and our cabin was a part of it. Thank you for taking time to write and share your thoughts. We totally agree about being close to everything but far enough away to still enjoy the peace and quiet. We do work very hard on the details and we appreciate it so much when someone notices. Thanks so much! Providing a place for special family memories to be made is our ultimate goal. It was nice to get to meet you all in person! We will look forward to having you back as our guests very soon!
Blessings to you,
Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Searcy Arkansas
Reviewed 27 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. You and your group were a delight! We're so glad you chose our cabin for your get away and we are thrilled that you all had a great time. Hope to have you back again sometime soon!
Blessings to you,
Brenda and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tcw59
Moline, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cabin for Family”
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at this cabin! It was beautiful and very clean with plenty of room for our 3 teenagers. We particularly enjoyed the loft with the air hockey table. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Branson. We were within a very easy distance of any of the attractions in Branson. I really cannot say enough good things about our experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: It was like home away from home.
Liked least: The gravel access road.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. You were very easy to work with and we enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing