We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Food ”

McFarlain's Family Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 394 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommended, especially if you have a show at the IMAX. You won’t go away hungry, and the complementary corn bread is over the top.

Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1205tom, Director of Sales at McFarlain's Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 2,397 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I went for a Sunday Lunch. There were some crowded tables but our server got to us quickly and efficiently. The drinks were fine and we enjoyed the hot cornbread with honey butter.

I ordered the Chicken Fried Steak and regretted it. It was a heavily breaded cutlet of thin meat that had a disappointing flavor and texture. My wife's Chicken Fried Chicken on the other hand was just fine. The difference between a pre-breaded cutlet and a freshly battered chicken breast.

The mashed potatoes were fine, as was the corn. The green beans were mushy and over-salted.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1205tom, Guest Relations Manager at McFarlain's Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for eating with us and sharing your experience. We will definitely review this with our staff. Our goal is to provide the best service and food quality to all our guests. We hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to McFarland's. The food was very well prepared nice portions, reasonable prices, and excellent service. The restaurant was clean and family oriented. We will definitely go back again.

Thank valerielee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1205tom, Guest Relations Manager at McFarlain's Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and we look forward serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

loved the honey cornbread they serve. My wife had the pot roast sandwich and it was an open faced sandwich filled with tender meat. I had the chicken fried chicken, tasted ok but was a bit tough. The coleslaw was nice and creamy
Good service

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pacdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1205tom, Guest Relations Manager at McFarlain's Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for eating with us and taking the time to provide this review. (Cornbread is a favorite)
Hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful lunch there before our movie. Great hamburger and fries. If you want to have some fun, ask to be seated at their special table. Adults and kids alike will enjoy it. Good service and good food.

Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1205tom, Guest Relations Manager at McFarlain's Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this great review! Look forward seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McFarlain's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to McFarlain's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing