We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savannah House Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Branson Hotel(Branson)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$143
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Branson House(Branson)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Branson's Best(Branson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites(Hollister)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$139
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shady Acre Motel(Branson West)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
273
81
15
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
81
15
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesbedroom cottagesalty dognautical themetime sharewater parkback porchgated communityvacation homedaily activitiessales pitchthree bedroomlaundry roomwhole weekup to datepots and pansindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This is our 4th year here as we love Branson's hiking trails, views and weather in the fall. Stormy has gotten a bit run down over the last couple. Our cottage this year had water stains on the ceiling, broken soap cup in dishwasher (when we called they said they are all broken), the air did not cool and just keeps running, the sauna in the workout room does not turn on, and the elliptical was not working. The cottage was worn and not improved. The floors were so dirty that we bought Lysol to wash the floors. In doing so we found Cheetos that were left behind. My daughter found earplugs in her pillow case. They are busy at building more...heard 300 more. Maybe they need to remodel or maintain what they have. We have fun no matter where we go but just wanted to share what we observed. It is such a pretty place. If u get a newer cottage these issues may not be an issue as they are all individual.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer cottage.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Travelbug9Louisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChooseBranson, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and to bring up your concerns with us. We are always striving to deliver the best possible guest experience. We apologize that we did not meet our goal in this instance. We would love to have the opportunity to discuss these concerns directly with you.

If you would, please call our Resort Manager - Cheri Schultz at 417.338.1820
She will gladly address your concerns and will be anticipating your call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This is such a fun destination to stay at...a week was not long enough. Gated entrance & exits. Well lighted streets give a cozy, safe atmosphere. Individual cottages with a nautical theme in variety of bedroom number choices.

Room Tip: Individual cottages with all the amenities of home.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dwdw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChooseBranson, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we wish you had been here more than a week as well! We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The homes were perfect, the food was very good, the waterpark was a blast, the pool was relaxing, the bar was chill, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. You don't have to leave but if you do it's close to everything!!!

Room Tip: Any is good
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BlushingBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChooseBranson, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave such a nice review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Cottages are lovely. Incredibly clean and spacious. Was visiting a sick relative so did not use facilities, but they looked well kept. Did not give resort a 5 for a few reasons: bed really hard so did not sleep well; water pressure in shower very bad; and, since a little away from stores wish they had a true convenience store on site for incidentals in a pinch. Less importantly, wish they had double sinks in the master bathroom especially since there is plenty of room and a mirror in the master bedroom. Nevertheless, a very nice place to stay with very nice folks working here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TwoGrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChooseBranson, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and have noted your suggestions for improvement. We are always looking to better our guest experience and will take these into consideration. We look forward to having you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

I've been coming to Stormy Point for the last 4 years and it is a replica of a beautiful New England village filled with brightly colored cottages.
We stay in a 4 bedroom cottage and the down stairs has a nice den with fireplace and big screen TV as well as a really cute "kids" bedroom with twin beds. The main floor also has a den, kitchen, fireplace, and big screen TV.
Wi-Fi has always been readily available with no issues encountered. There is a small Starbucks coffee shop and restaurant and two pools.
I highly recommend this time share.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank singingsandy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChooseBranson, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the resort and everything that it has to offer. We look forward to having you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews