We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aunt Sadie's Hideaway Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson - Hollister(Hollister)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lynina Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savannah House Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Branson's Best(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shady Acre Motel(Branson West)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Branson House(Branson)
US$129
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
52
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate hot tubevery afternooneach cottagechocolate covered strawberryscreened in porchesspent two nightspeggyhostseddieswoodstubsstripshowsattractionsconveniencekitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2014

This place is amazing food was great room was super clean and the owner is amazing. I would recommend this place to anyone. I will be coming back for years to come. They make little treats for you while your out and about. They do an excellent job at serving you

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2014

My wife and I badly needed a short getaway to relieve stress. We totally enjoyed our time at Aunt Sadie's. It was a nice, private, cozy place in the woods just like we wanted. The food was good and it was convenient to everything we wanted to do in Branson without being in the middle of the crowds. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We just got home and I couldn't wait to review Aunt Sadie's! I use TripAdvisor but my husband planned this trip and booked here after talking to Peggy on the phone. I looked up Aunt Sadie's on TripAdvisor and was surprised(worried) that the most current review was from 2012.

HOWEVER>>> Peggy & Jim (NEW OWNERS!) run a lovely little bed and breakfast! My husband was looking for something off the beaten path and he found it. This private cottage bed and breakfast is like nothing we have experienced-yet the perfect place for us to get away, have complete privacy, and relax.

Admittedly the ride down the bumpy and curvy gravel road through the trees was a bit intimidating and I was nervous about what we may find but we were both pleasantly surprised. At the end of the gravel road were two cottages and an office. My husband went into the office to check in and was warmly greeted by Peggy.

She walked us across a paved path towards the rear of the property to our cottage (Secret Garden). The cottage was simply decorated, neat and CLEAN!! A plate of homemade treats (cookies, brownies, and fresh dipped strawberries) was waiting for us. Peggy asked what time we would like breakfast the next morning and off she went.

The king size bed was wonderfully comfortable, and the crisp cotton sheets and quilt made it very cozy after a long day of travel. Promptly at 9:30 a.m. Peggy & Jim brought breakfast to our cottage!- homemade quiche lorraine, bacon, sausage, biscuits, pan gravy, juice, fruit salad! WOW! After an evening out we came home to a note on the door wishing us a good night and letting us know of treats in the fridge-OH YUM! Each thing Peggy treated us with was better than the next!

In the event we ever make our way back to Branson and Peggy & Jim are still running Aunt Sadie's we will be certain to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marguerite G, Owner at Aunt Sadie's Hideaway Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. We enjoyed your staying with us and allowing us the opportunity to provide you with some true Ozark Mountain hospitality.

Thank you,

Your Hosts, Jim and Peggy Gottschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This was our second trip to Aunt Sadie's Bed and Breakfast. The cottages are so romantic and relaxing. The service is incredible. Linda has bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed to have an excellent stay both times we have visited.

The bed and pillows were so relaxing, both times we have stayed we slept in so long! We were so relaxed and refreshed!

Not only is it a top notch romantic getaway, it would be a perfect alternative to a hotel room in Branson. The value is incredible!

We can't wait to get back here!

Room Tip: We've stayed at the Suite Infinity twice, but will be trying Secret Gardens next!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed in Reflections on 10-7-11, we were the only ones at the Bed & Breakfast. When we arrived they were very nice we got to our room it was ok, we asked if we could look at The Secret Garden it was much nicer for 2 people so we asked if we could switch to that room (since we were the only ones there) expecting to pay an up charge and we were told no! Cause it wouldn't be cleaned before the next guest in time! WOW great way to get someone to return! Instead Linda told us guess you will have to come back and see us....NOT!

There was an employee that lived on the premises that was moving out that weekend so we had no where to park! We had to park at one of the other cabins and walk further to ours and the people moving sure didn't care about us they were rude and looked at us like we were in their way!

The only bright side to this resort was the massage by Deinna!!! She is very good at what she does....probably the best massage I have ever had! I was all in la la land after her massage! That is the only thing I would reccommend about this place! Oh and the baked goods that Linda made were pretty awesome too, even though we never got the famous cinnammon rolls :(. Linda & Dick were very nice people but letting us switch rooms would of went a longggg ways for us...looks like we will go back to staying at The Hilton on the Landing!

Room Tip: If traveling as 1 couple get The Secret Garden!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Farman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews