We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aunt Sadie's Hideaway Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 48 Branson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Aunt Sadie's is a great place to stay if your looking for privacy, seclusion, and all those extras that you don't get any where else. A warm welcome is always awaiting your arrival. A delicious breakfast is served to your cottage at time arranged. A delicious fresh fruit is served to you daily (not just apples, oranges,etc), consisting of cantaloupe, strawberries, and chocolate covered too. Milk, juices, soda and water are provided. The cottages are very nice, cozy and tidy. The private hot tub over-looking the beautiful Ozark scenery. It's worth the little extra money each night to stay here!!!

Room Tip: All of the cottages have their own personal touch, look on the website to choose the one that fits y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2014

This place is amazing food was great room was super clean and the owner is amazing. I would recommend this place to anyone. I will be coming back for years to come. They make little treats for you while your out and about. They do an excellent job at serving you

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2014

My wife and I badly needed a short getaway to relieve stress. We totally enjoyed our time at Aunt Sadie's. It was a nice, private, cozy place in the woods just like we wanted. The food was good and it was convenient to everything we wanted to do in Branson without being in the middle of the crowds. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We just got home and I couldn't wait to review Aunt Sadie's! I use TripAdvisor but my husband planned this trip and booked here after talking to Peggy on the phone. I looked up Aunt Sadie's on TripAdvisor and was surprised(worried) that the most current review was from 2012.

HOWEVER>>> Peggy & Jim (NEW OWNERS!) run a lovely little bed and breakfast! My husband was looking for something off the beaten path and he found it. This private cottage bed and breakfast is like nothing we have experienced-yet the perfect place for us to get away, have complete privacy, and relax.

Admittedly the ride down the bumpy and curvy gravel road through the trees was a bit intimidating and I was nervous about what we may find but we were both pleasantly surprised. At the end of the gravel road were two cottages and an office. My husband went into the office to check in and was warmly greeted by Peggy.

She walked us across a paved path towards the rear of the property to our cottage (Secret Garden). The cottage was simply decorated, neat and CLEAN!! A plate of homemade treats (cookies, brownies, and fresh dipped strawberries) was waiting for us. Peggy asked what time we would like breakfast the next morning and off she went.

The king size bed was wonderfully comfortable, and the crisp cotton sheets and quilt made it very cozy after a long day of travel. Promptly at 9:30 a.m. Peggy & Jim brought breakfast to our cottage!- homemade quiche lorraine, bacon, sausage, biscuits, pan gravy, juice, fruit salad! WOW! After an evening out we came home to a note on the door wishing us a good night and letting us know of treats in the fridge-OH YUM! Each thing Peggy treated us with was better than the next!

In the event we ever make our way back to Branson and Peggy & Jim are still running Aunt Sadie's we will be certain to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marguerite G, Owner at Aunt Sadie's Hideaway Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. We enjoyed your staying with us and allowing us the opportunity to provide you with some true Ozark Mountain hospitality.

Thank you,

Your Hosts, Jim and Peggy Gottschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This was our second trip to Aunt Sadie's Bed and Breakfast. The cottages are so romantic and relaxing. The service is incredible. Linda has bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed to have an excellent stay both times we have visited.

The bed and pillows were so relaxing, both times we have stayed we slept in so long! We were so relaxed and refreshed!

Not only is it a top notch romantic getaway, it would be a perfect alternative to a hotel room in Branson. The value is incredible!

We can't wait to get back here!

Room Tip: We've stayed at the Suite Infinity twice, but will be trying Secret Gardens next!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.8 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
7.4 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.7 km away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
3.4 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#38 of 133 in Branson
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aunt Sadie's Hideaway Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aunt Sadie's Hideaway Bed and Breakfast

Address: 163 Fountain St, Branson, MO 65616-9194 (Formerly Aunt Sadie's Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range: RM507 - RM697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aunt Sadie's Hideaway Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on nearly 7 private wooded acres in an Ozark Mountain refuge in Branson Missouri, Aunt Sadie's Hideaway provides a quiet, serene and peaceful atmosphere to just get away from it all, yet only minutes away from main stream Branson activities. Aunt Sadie's Hideaway is a nontraditional B&B offering a combination of the B&B tradition, plus modern facilities. We offer four individual private cottages for your B&B experience. Besides homemade treats and in room snacks, a homemade breakfast is hand delivered each morning at a time convenient for you. Each cottage offers a private bath, enclosed deck with hot tub, color TV with cable and DVD player, microwave, coffee maker, small refrigerator, air conditioning/heat, towels, bathrobes, and other convenient amenities. Most include a cozy fireplace and two include an indoor whirlpool tub in addition to a private hot tub. In our lobby we offer wifi access, DVD movies to take back to your cottage to enjoy, ice, and additional beverages and snacks. Your hosts Jim and Peggy Gottschalk extend an invitation to come and experience true Missouri Ozark hospitality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing