We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Branson
Ranked #97 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My daughter, granddaughter and I stayed here for spring break. We stayed in a suite, that was very reasonably priced. It is a very quiet area, off the main strip. We went in the spring, which is slow in Branson, but we got to see several shows. The folks there at the motel were very helpful at getting us tickets, at a slightly lower price. The breakfast if very minimal and there is a short time that they serve. But I would stay again, for the price it is well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twyleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson2, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn for your family. We appreciate your comments and will use them to provide better service for our valued guests. We apologize if we neglected to inform you of the serving hours for breakfast. We serve from 6:30-9:30 am on Monday-Friday and 7-10 am on Saturday and Sunday and the menu is always rotating and changing. We hope to see you for spring break in 2012.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Branson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 234 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed here and enjoyed the peace and quiet in my comfortable room. Nice breakfast each morning. No complaints at all. Everything was clean and comfortable. Beds a little hard, but then it's a hotel. :-) Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson2, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We value all of our guests and hope to provide service so memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Room was smaller than expected for a 1 bedroom. Tried to pay to upgrade to a 2 bedroom but was told general manager doesn't allow that if you are using points. Hmmm.. Ok. Guess we will take the 1 bedroom. Room felt very dated, although it was mostly clean. There were 2 carpet stains and I also saw the moldy corners that other reviewers have mentioned. The bed was really not comfortable at all. Seemed like there was no padding on top of the mattress. The sofa bed was really old looking; some of the springs on the bottom were showing thru the material. Can't comment on breakfast went out instead.

On the bright side, the pool and hot tub were in good shape and the fire pit was a nice item to have available. As I mentioned, we were using a free night certificate, but if I had paid the amount listed on the website I would have not been happy. There are much better places for pretty much the same price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zimaaaaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson2, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Branson and we truly apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are always striving to meet our guests needs and appreciate you for letting us know when and where we have challenges. Your comments have been noted and will be used to make improvements. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future to provide quality service and amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I and my family have stayed here 3 times. We love Branson during Christmas, but have also visited in the fall.

This hotel features one & two bedroom suites, more like a small apartment. I am a Marriott Platinum member and travel a lot for business (usually 100+ nights a year at Marriott nationally) and I would rate this as average, but not bad.

The last stay the rooms were showing a little ear and tear, but I am sure we are getting close to the typical nationwide renovation that Marriott requires.

The staff are friendly and breakfast is typical. Centrally located and easy access to all of the shows.

Room Tip: high floor corner rooms are best
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carl_Shea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This hotel was so clean and helpful. The staff were all so nice and just an overall experience. Great breakfast burritos in the mornings. The fireplace was a great bonus and so was the outside fire-pit (it is on a timer which is by the door).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bittingerdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ribranson, Manager at Residence Inn Branson, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Branson and for your review. We truly appreciate your response and value your opinion. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Branson
0.9 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 139 in Branson
1,549 reviews
2.1 km away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#62 of 139 in Branson
23 reviews
0.9 km away
The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Branson

Address: 280 S Wildwood Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3822
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: RM512 - RM843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Branson 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing