We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We met family in St. Louis for our Easter Celebration. The stay a the Crowne Plaza was wonderful. We had a truly handicapped accessible room, complete with roll in shower. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only drawback was no free breakfast.

Room Tip: very accessible, right down to the door bell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marjorie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Went there to stay overnight before a conference there. Conference accommodations standard. This Friday's attached to the hotel. If you are up for a drink go there. The hotel bar is not an economically sound choice. The hotel breakfast (not included) was good. Hubby had the buffet and I ordered a healthy choice which was twice what I could eat. We split a savory turkey burger at Friday's for lunch. Room was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marylee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

My family spent the weekend at the Crowne Plaza while in town for an event. The hotel is quite nice, very clean and the staff is very attentive. While the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the beds were a bit small for two people. Sleeping was difficult as my wife and I occupied one bed and gave the other to our daughter. Breakfast is not complimentary but the spread is generous and has a great variety. The indoor pool is nice but can get overcrowded easily. Parking is decent and like most hotels can get filled up easily making a space hard to find if you stay out late. Overall I think we would stay there again, but would opt for a larger bed for sure.

Room Tip: The indoor pool can get quite loud. If this possibility bothers you be sure to ask for a room where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaLaR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I was stranded here since our flight got cancelled. Ordered food from room service and they stated 30-40 minutes. Its been over an hour and though I keep calling room service it rings forever and disconnects. The restaurant itself is poorly run - i had to go up to the service station and finally get my check paid because the waitress only came to take the order and drop off the food and initial drinks. There was no refill on water or check at the table after waiting for 40 minutes. The check in was was a young lady that seemed disinterested. The room is not as clean as it could be- you could see smear marks on the table as if they did a half baked cleaning on it. The phone you could smell someones perfume on it so I doubt they cleaned it. There is no refrigerator. This place was rated over 4 stars and it confuses me since the room isnt that nice or clean. The restaurant (Fridays) is poorly run, and dirty. You can see finger prints all over the glass on the pictures on the walls and etc. They must do alot of local business due to their bottomless appetizers.I would never come here again unless I had to. I should have just gone back to the loop and stayed at a hotel there were the staff actually cares. Its now been 2 hours and no response - not even from the manager of the place.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank CaliforniaNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear CaliforniaNancy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the level of service you received from our staff and for not living up to your expectations regarding our room condition. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. In addition, we have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I love this hotel. It is very clean and has great eye appeal. The rooms are large and comfortable with very comfortable beds. The location is awesome if you need to be anywhere near the airport. The common areas of this hotel are much nicer than other hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenm3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
3.3 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
4.6 km away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
7.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
6.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 18 in Maryland Heights
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Address: 11228 Lone Eagle Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range: RM380 - RM690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport hotel offers a convenient lodging option, just one mile from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. Business and leisure travelers alike can take advantage of complimentary round-trip airport shuttle service, which runs from 4 a.M. To midnight, and midnight to 1 a.M. Daily. Meals are made easy with on-site dining. This modern hotel features three dining options, including a full-service TGI Friday's; Clouds Restaurant, featuring a deluxe breakfast buffet; and The Atrium Bar, serving wine, beer and cocktails daily. After a long day of work or play, guests can relax in spacious accommodations, featuring plush seven-layer bedding, a flat-panel cable TV, high-speed wired and wireless Internet, and added bonuses like a soothing sleep kit. Top-notch services complete any stay. Guests can also enjoy chic amenities like a newly renovated health and fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, a concierge lounge and business center, and more. Situated minutes from STL Airport, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport is an ideal option for sightseeing, business travel, special events and more. Reserve a guest room at an exceptional rate today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bridgeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing