We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Front desk staff were not helpful about the process to enter/exit the gated parking area. Had to make 4 trips back to the front desk before finally getting in to the lot because the room key card given would not open the gate. After almost an hour of this frustrating process, finally got access. Similar frustrations to exit the lot too. The shuttle service was absolutely horrible. Had an early morning flight & attempted to catch the first shuttle at 4 am, however there were a large number of potential riders & the driver told us that he was the only driver because the other guy quit the day before. I don't know if others missed their flight because of this but I barely made my scheduled 6 am flight. Return a week later was even worse. About 25 people were waiting when same driver showed up in a small van. He said you're not all getting in, he's the only driver, all while cursing about the s*** job. Finally after more than an hour of waiting, vans from other hotels showed up to pick us up saying the Crowne shuttle broke down & they were helping out. Oddly though, there were 4 shuttles of varying size parked in the lot when we finally got back. This entire mess was absolutely unforgivable & I will never use nor recommend Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hello Linda H,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that I am sorry to read about your overall disappointment with our park and fly service. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so I have sent you a private message. Also, this feedback will be shared with the appropriate people to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that I have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Normally, this hotel is a very good place to stay. This time however, the room given to my business associate was disappointing. He said it was beat up and not well maintained or clean. My room was good and I had no issues, except for the $16.00 charge plus tip for the Breakfast buffet. Nothing unusual about the buffet items, I have found as good a buffet at other hotels where it was self-serve, with the exception of a cook to make omelets.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hi Roger G,

I appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. Your comments are important as these will help us keep track of the things that we need to improve on. Thank you for the high rating you gave us in terms of sleep quality.

On the other hand, I regret to read about the disappointments your colleague had with the room he received. I also would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations when it comes to the breakfast provided and the value it offered. Your comments are valued and be rest assured that these will be shared with the management team to help us determine what we could further improve on to be able to deliver a highly satisfactory experience.

Once more, thank you for your feedback and in case you are back in the area, we would love to have another opportunity to wow you.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This review is difficult because I had some really good service from people at this hotel and I know they had a lot going on, but the overall experience was just disappointing. Definitely a 1 star rating if it wasn't for the front desk being so friendly.

The good. We were here with a group and getting everything set up and pre-arrival communication was good. Some long wait times on the phone, but still got everything set-up and took care of us. When we arrived, the front desk was very friendly, got everything worked out quickly and got us to our rooms. The rooms were as advertised, a little dated, and the beds are small, but still a good, comfortable room. The lobby is expansive and the layout is friendly. Fun views from the elevators going up and down looking over the indoor pool. TGIF restaurant on campus.

The bad. Housekeeping is an absolute JOKE and the absolute worst I have ever seen at any hotel in the world. We stayed for 6 nights and they didn't even bother showing up at all the first three days we were there. No clean sheets, no towels, did not show up AT ALL. Front desk, again was really nice about it, but they kept saying they would have the housekeeping manager call us and that never happened. Due to the different groups there we even had trouble getting towels so we could shower.

After three days, my wife tried to approach one of the workers to see if they would be able to work on our room that day and was literally griped out because of this. Seriously, a simple question of if they could make sure our room got serviced that day. Again, talked to front desk and even the manager of the property, got an apology and a promise to get a call from housekeeping manager, but never happened.

Finally on the fourth day someone cleaned our room and left us a very rude note that because the chair in our room was out of place (literally moved less than two feet and facing a different direction) they would not make the bed because "...I don't move furniture...". Furthermore, they TOOK the towels the front desk had finally gotten us OUT of the room. It was so ridiculous I still can't fathom it.

I know the hotel was under pressure as there were two conventions staying there and a lot of kids, but I have been to lots of hotels that are packed full and I have NEVER had this type of experience. Why can't the MANAGER of the HOTEL do anything about housekeeping? It is crazy.

To top it all off, we found bed bugs in the room. Seriously, bed bugs. Seemed kind of fitting by that point, especially considering this room was on the executive level 8, which is suppose to be their best.

If you are staying over one night and want a convenient hotel to the airport that has a restaurant and a cool feel, this place may be ok. Again, the front desk and the manager and assistant managers were very friendly and did a good job, I want to stress that. But if you are staying more than one night and will need anything to do with housekeeping, I would not even consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hello Ethan F,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport, MO. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about front desk service.

However, on behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping and customer service which were unacceptable. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I was due to fly out of St. Louis after a business trip and my connecting flight was cancelled due to weather. My company offered to book me a stay close to the airport for travel the following day. It was a quick trip from airport to Crowne Plaza and they were very quick to check in. Unfortunately, my luggage made the flight I didn't so I was without toiletries for the night. When I asked where the nearest drug store was I was told there was a Walgreens about a mile away. I was going to walk but, knowing it was 98 degrees, the kind lady at the front desk offered to have the shuttle take me. I was so pleased that they took the extra step. I got back just in time to grab a few snacks from the nightly reception which was enough to tie me over. The bed was comfortable, ac worked great. The room was clean and quiet, despite the airport being close by and it was pretty crowded. I arrived downstairs right before 5am to get the shuttle. There were many people waiting but two shuttles lined up to take us all. Check out was super easy and I was on my way.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mickeyjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient. It is close to the airport so used for conferences, etc. You can tell by the structure that it is an old hotel. Everything is very open an convenient but they would probably increase their ratings but doing some updating in the public areas. The rooms are still nice, clean and cozy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank csbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi csbernard,

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, we're glad to have hosted your stay. I'm sorry to hear that we fell below your expectations particularly in terms of our property's overall upkeep. This is certainly not the impression we'd like to leave any of our guests and be assured that your comments will be shared with the team for future revamping. On the plus side, I'm pleased to know that you found our rooms comfortable and location convenient to your needs.

Thanks again for choosing the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport for your lodging needs. I hope we get to welcome you back for a chance to make your next stay better than the last.

Kind Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
3.3 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
4.6 km away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
7.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
6.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#4 of 18 in Maryland Heights
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Address: 11228 Lone Eagle Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range: RM392 - RM689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport hotel offers a convenient lodging option, just one mile from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. Business and leisure travelers alike can take advantage of complimentary round-trip airport shuttle service, which runs from 4 a.M. To midnight, and midnight to 1 a.M. Daily. Meals are made easy with on-site dining. This modern hotel features three dining options, including a full-service TGI Friday's; Clouds Restaurant, featuring a deluxe breakfast buffet; and The Atrium Bar, serving wine, beer and cocktails daily. After a long day of work or play, guests can relax in spacious accommodations, featuring plush seven-layer bedding, a flat-panel cable TV, high-speed wired and wireless Internet, and added bonuses like a soothing sleep kit. Top-notch services complete any stay. Guests can also enjoy chic amenities like a newly renovated health and fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, a concierge lounge and business center, and more. Situated minutes from STL Airport, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport is an ideal option for sightseeing, business travel, special events and more. Reserve a guest room at an exceptional rate today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bridgeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing