We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The people are friendly and Jessica Klump sure made a impression on me she knows where to go , to park , eat, just a walking person with information and is very kind and would do anything to make your stay wonderful thank you .. also the food was good and the room very clean and the shuddle to the airport is great thank you to all..

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We only stayed here as our flight was cancelled and we were put up for free by American Airlines. I am really glad we didn't pay as check in took forever and the room was really dirty. The staff were incredibly friendly though. I wasn't super excited to find long dark hairs all over the bedroom floor, the bathroom and inside the bed. I felt dirtier after taking a shower. I'd rather spend two days at the airport next time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AZR74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello AZR74,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our staff friendly. However, I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to your check- in experience and the condition of the room and bathroom. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean. The staff at the front desk were very friendly through the check in process. On-site restaurant was very convenient. Received a free breakfast with the conference I attended, which was nice. The bed was very comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Nice, helpful front desk staff upon checking in. However, the room was very poorly maintained and not clean by any stretch of the imagination. The bathroom wallpaper was literally falling off around the shower, the area behind the sink had clearly not been cleaned in a long time, the makeup mirror was filthy, the ceiling in the room had extensive water damage and was crumbling down onto the floor and wall decor. The room was in desperate need of upkeep. The bedsheets appeared to be clean at least, but the cover on the bed was disgusting with stains everywhere! I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank MKEJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Hi MKEJA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with your kind regards toward the level of service rendered by some of our hotel staff members including our location serving its purpose for your travel needs, it is regrettable that the overall cleanliness of the room you have stayed at may have fallen below your expectations. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Rest assured, we take our guest's comments very seriously and always strive to provide a wonderful stay. I have faith in our hotel that they will continue to do their best to improve our amenities and services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Alvin M.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

This was an excellent hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They provided the meals for the banquet. They were helpful in getting a shuttle to us at the airport wben we arrived. Great place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
3.3 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis Airport
4.6 km away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
7.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
6.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#4 of 18 in Maryland Heights
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport

Address: 11228 Lone Eagle Dr, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range: RM441 - RM686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport hotel offers a convenient lodging option, just one mile from Lambert-St. Louis International Airport. Business and leisure travelers alike can take advantage of complimentary round-trip airport shuttle service, which runs from 4 a.M. To midnight, and midnight to 1 a.M. Daily. Meals are made easy with on-site dining. This modern hotel features three dining options, including a full-service TGI Friday's; Clouds Restaurant, featuring a deluxe breakfast buffet; and The Atrium Bar, serving wine, beer and cocktails daily. After a long day of work or play, guests can relax in spacious accommodations, featuring plush seven-layer bedding, a flat-panel cable TV, high-speed wired and wireless Internet, and added bonuses like a soothing sleep kit. Top-notch services complete any stay. Guests can also enjoy chic amenities like a newly renovated health and fitness center, an indoor heated swimming pool, a concierge lounge and business center, and more. Situated minutes from STL Airport, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport is an ideal option for sightseeing, business travel, special events and more. Reserve a guest room at an exceptional rate today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Hotel Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Bridgeton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bridgeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing