We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rate, nice personnel, unique overall, clean room”
Review of Martin House Motel

Martin House Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Martin House Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookfield
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I liked this motel a lot. My room was small but the price was very good and the room was well worth it. Denise was super friendly and held my room for me as a battled a storm to get there! Looks like an old place with cool, unique features. Wifi worked well as did the TV and everything else. Usually would stay in Marceline (closeby, boyhood home of Disney) but was happy to find this place which was less expensive and practical to drive to – right off 36. You can drive to Marceline from here in 10 minutes if you want to see the Disney attractions. Would recomment this place to anyone who is looking for a practical place to stay.

Room Tip: stayed in a no-smoking room, which was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Professor-Beratung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

11 - 15 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Lobby smelled like smoke,closet seemed to have pealing plaster, low shower pressure. Receptionist friendly, but overworked, working desk and cleaning room towels. Walls alittle thin but cant blame anyone for that. I left early in the morning so I couldn't get a bill broke for the tip

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank rog j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

This establishment was a nice, quiet place to stay. They take pets and only charge once for them. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed my stay here & new I was safe. The staff and manager always seemed to be looking out for me when I was there. They made me feel like family during my stay. I'm grateful for the people there. The town seemed pretty quiet when I was there.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We found this hotel to be a charming and delightful surprise!! The room decor (especially the lace over the window blinds) was very inviting and homey. Our room also had a microwave and fridge as well as internet access. The bathroom was clean and had an older-style sink with great hot and cold water. In the shower there was a handheld attachment, and we had only minimal trouble with water temp (which is to be expected in older motels). We enjoyed a wonderful TV selection and a quiet night's rest too.,

Upon check-in we were greeted by a very happy four-legged host and his manager. We felt indeed
PERSONALLY welcome there!

Martin House has VERY CONVENIENT ACCESS to U.S. 36 as well as being within a block or two of McDonald's, Subway and other eateries as well as a Walmart Supercenter.

I hope we have the privilege of staying at this motel again; terrific people, accommodations, value and location!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecirider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Located in a convenient, quiet area, this motel has probably been around a while and my first reaction was that it might have already had its heyday.

Style is a bit dated and frayed around the edges, with some minor attention required to certain areas of the bathroom. It was, however, very comfortable, fresh, clean and has recently been painted.

Bed was comfortable, although a little hard and springy. Everything in the room worked, including fast, free wifi. No coffee making in room, but available at reception in the morning. No breakfast, but there are takeaways and diners with walking distance.

Unfortunately had a disturbed night, due to the wafer thin walls and the couple next door, that ended with me banging on the wall. With a price of $45 including taxes for the night, this place could have been heaven, but, sadly, it seems it was not meant to be.

Room Tip: Make sure adjacent rooms are vacant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EnglishGallivanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Martin House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martin House Motel

Address: 731 S Main St, Brookfield, MO 64628-2306
Region: United States > Missouri > Brookfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range: RM 196 - RM 212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Martin House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Martin House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing