We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget motel”
Review of Martin House Motel

Martin House Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Martin House Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookfield
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I was afraid this motel would have outdoor room entrance, but I was glad to find out that they had indoor entrances. This place was old and a bit quirky, but seemed to be clean. As we entered, we smelled a slight smoke smell. The rooms are split into two wings with doors separating them from the lobby. The smoking wing on the left, the non-smoking wing on the right. I think this is why the lobby had a slight smoke smell. Our room was in the non-smoking wing and was clean and did not smell of smoke. Our room had a chair, desk, fridge, microwave, older TV, and two double beds which were set up in a T formation, because the room was too small to fit them side by side. The beds were old and not very comfortable, but doable for one night. The bathroom (toilet and tub, sink was outside bathroom) was just renovated and very nice and clean. However, I found it weird that they only put in one light and not very bright at that. They had lots of TV channels to choose from. My daughter liked the Poker World Series she found...lol. No breakfast, but there was a McDonalds close by and coffee in the lobby. We had muffins in the room, which we bought at the Walmart near by the day before. For one night at $50 compared to the Best Western at over $100, it was an easy choice for our family. I recommend one night for a family or two nights for single or couple.

Room Tip: No breakfast offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark19932014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

Great location, close to eating and shopping. Little mom and pop place that is clean and comfortable. Rooms are small, but have nice air conditioner unit and fridge. The cool thing I liked was the large tiled shower space...it has high shower head and you step into the block wall area, all covered with vintage tile pieces. Sure,the room bedding and décor seemed vintage and dark/old..but the place is clean, don't let the looks scare you, And bed was very comfortable for a nights good sleep. You won't have free breakfast or pool..but there was good TV and channels. In it's time, this was a popular place for travelers to stay over...We saved much money by choosing this place to stay, and the staff member there is very conscientious and takes good care of the establishment. It was a great place to get some much needed sleep...did I mention that one wing is smoking and other is non-smoking..we stayed in non-smoking side and it smelled fresh and clean...no complaints from this customer! will remember this place and hope to return.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be same, either smoking or non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

If your looking to save money than consider staying here. An older Mom and Pop type motel that was pretty good for the 51 dollars we spent for a night. The room was smallish but clean and not far from the town and eating establishments. Not too bad of a stay really!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank terrsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This is a great, budget-friendly motel! The rooms are small, but clean. Staff was great, and helpful with suggestions for dinner on our first night in Brookfield. It's not a 5 star hotel, but for the price, it's worth it!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Nice little mom and pop style motel in Brookfield, especially for the money. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. I called when in route to the area and spoke with the owner who booked me over the phone for a non-smoking room which did not have any unusual odors, just as a non-smoking room should be. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Martin House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martin House Motel

Address: 731 S Main St, Brookfield, MO 64628-2306
Region: United States > Missouri > Brookfield
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range: RM 191 - RM 199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Martin House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Martin House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing