We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Highland Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabool
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Have stayed at this motel several times & been pleased every time. Room nice & bed comfy. I normally don't sleep well on a motel bed but the one in this motel made me sleep like a baby!! Staff very nice & helpful. Will be staying here again & again!!

Room Tip: Any room is a good one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennydog7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvicabool, General Manager at Highland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us again. We are so happy you had a comfortable stay and the staff appreciates your acknowledgment of their service. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, have a great 2015!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2014

Very clean and affordable! Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! Pillows were very comfy. We had to stop in a snow storm and were very pleased with the hotel and staff. They also offered a breakfast, but we slept in! Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvicabool, General Manager at Highland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are so happy that you were pleased with your stay and the staff appreciates your acknowledgment of their service. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. We wish you Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We had a 3 night stay at this hotel in mid September, 2014. The general manager was a delightful person that was attentive to all of our needs. The room was clean and in good repair. The free breakfast was short on protein offerings but it was correctly described as a continental breakfast. The hotel was quiet and easily accessible from Highway 60. We enjoyed our stay; we will go there again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the suite at the end of the hallway next to the exit door, #108.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvicabool, General Manager at Highland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear Valued Guest.

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We were very glad that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We had stayed in America's Best Values before, and this one was one of the nicer ones we've seen. The lobby was immaculate and nicely decorated. The room was modern, clean, and bedding very nice. Bathroom was clean with a good shower. AC worked well. Vending machine was out, but she had drinks and snacks available we could buy. Very nice, helpful lady at check-in and the next morning. Coffee and breakfast items the next morning were adequate. Overall a really nice place inside and out. It looks very well cared for, and was a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DC829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvicabool, General Manager at Highland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and it means so much to us that you were pleased with our facility and service. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Needed accommodations for one night. Very clean, very quiet, very comfortable. Limited but nice breakfast including fresh fruit. This is a good value if you are in the area. There are not a lot of choices here but this met our needs very nicely. I felt safe and comfy in this establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NanaKim74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvicabool, General Manager at Highland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. We are pleased you felt safe and had a comfortable stay. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Highland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Inn & Suites

Address: 104 Highway 181, Cabool, MO 65689-9192 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Cabool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabool
Price Range: RM424 - RM424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Highland Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of the Ozarks, near the Mark Twain National Forest. 2 story interior corridor property, hilltop location, FREE guest breakfast, NO pets, HSIA. Off of US 60 (MO 181) in Cabool MO. Restaurants, gas and diesel nearby. YMCA nearby. FREE guest parking for cars, trucks and buses. Laura Ingalls Wilder Museum and Home nearby. Cable TV with HBO. Separate truck parking in rear. Quiet, rural hilltop location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Highland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing