We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks(Camdenton)(Great Value!)
US$85
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage by the Castle(Camdenton)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Breeze Resort(Camdenton)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilson's on the Lake(Camdenton)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
596
90
31
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
596
90
31
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrophy roomgolf courseice rinksand volleyballhearth roomgolf resortbeautiful propertyplaying golfin great shapegreat golfget awaybusiness tripfront desk stafffire pitindoor and outdoor poolsha ha tonka state parkgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Came in for a quick trip to play one of my favorite courses anywhere...even though they had had a lot of rain the course still played great! The hotel is always fantastic and the food in the Trophy Room is nothing short of great!

Room Tip: Ask for Golf course view!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MangoMan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy O, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello MangoMan63,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a very nice 5 star review. I love your nickname. Thank you for the compliments on our wonderful golf course. Our grounds crew do a wonderful job of keeping the course in great shape year round. It is the second ranked public course in Missouri. We are very proud of the hard work our guys put in. The Trophy Room rarely disappoints. Their culinary team is second to none. Thank you for choosing Old Kinderhook for your leisure destination. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Wishes,
Jeremy O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and service!! Our server Mikayla was spot on with her recommendations! The house salad picture was amazing with the unique Parmesan crisp wrap. Highly tecommend the chocolate cake for dessert!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy O, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello Gary S,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a nice 5 star review. Mikayla is a wonderful server. She is a big part of our team at The Trophy Room. Our culinary team is top notch and they put out great dishes. Thank you for choosing The Trophy Room. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Wishes,
Jeremy O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This was our first visit to The Lake of the Ozarks area. We made trip south to get some early golf rounds in. The facilities are second to none. Outstanding, polite, and friendly staff. We would absolutely stay here again. I highly recommend The Lodge at Old Kinderhook and the golf course.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradpack2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy O, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hello bradpack2018,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a superb 5 star review. We are very happy you chose to come down and The Lake of the Ozarks. Certainly happy that you chose our beautiful destination here at Old Kinderhook. We appreciate the kind words on our staff and facilities. Our staff certainly treat our guests to great guest service. Glad to hear you enjoyed our wonderful golf course. It's the #2 ranked public course in Missouri. We thank you for choosing The Lodge at Old KInderhook. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm Wishes,
Jeremy O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The facilities were amazing, but the staff was what made the trip so wonderful. They were all sincere, and genuinely friendly and helpful. Viv (sp?) at the front desk was incredibly helpful and friendly. Food was also delicious at both the restaurant and the coffee bar (breakfast). Thanks to everybody there.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy O, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review on us. We appreciate the kind words on our beautiful hotel and our staff. I think the lady in question was Viki. Viki is friendly and knowledgeable. I have to say that the staff as a whole here at Old Kinderhook are absolutely genuine. We have a great team here at Old Kinderhook. Our culinary team is second to none. The dishes they put out are amazing time and time again. Thank you for choosing Old Kinderhook. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Wishes,
Jeremy O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Staff and accommodations were wonderful, had a short weekend golf trip and were able to play 36 Friday, 45 on Saturday and 18 Sunday before heading home. The residence around the golf course were very friendly too, made us feel very welcome. Thanks

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 448drock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy O, Front Office Manager at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hello 448drock,
Thank you for taking time to write us a very nice 5 star review. Thank you for the kind words on your accommodations and our staff. You played a whole lot of golf. You might of needed to get a massage at our Spa after that much golf. We are happy to hear that you felt welcomed. Thank you for choosing The Lodge at Old Kinderhook. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Wishes,
Jeremy O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews