We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Cameron)
US$104
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Cameron(Cameron)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Cameron(Cameron)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
39
17
14
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
17
14
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottled waterroom was cleanwaffleswould stay here againgazebomotelrefrigeratorchannelstruckwalmart
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

front desk young lady was nice room was ok but really overall not bad, has room for a truck and store right behind hotel it is a outside hotel tv was a little small and could offer a movie channel but hey u get what u pay for

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

This place was inexpensive with a nice pool. amenities were great. but trying to sleep in a huge soft donut hole ruined the experience for us..... go somewhere else if you are planning to get a good night's sleep.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dawnaddy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Bob Patel
General Manager
Econo Lodge Cameron, MO
816-632-6571

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

On many trips from Texas to Minnesota we have stayed in CAMERON, I think this motel, at one time was not a ECONOLODGE, but cannot remember the name. However IT IS NOT as remembered. We asked to view a room, #120 was shown. it looked clean and in decent repair. Vanity area was spacious and towels etc. adequate. We agreed to take it. Back in the Lobby, a man appeared [?owner} and said there was anissue with plumbing in #120 and we should be put in #109. Paid for room. #109 WAS NOT LIKE the prior room. Very small vanity and the room in general ,"was rough around the edges." Needed a lot of TLC. Seemed clean enough. My husband, who NEVER comments, admitted the room was not good. We should have moved on, but did not.Long day and tired, was our excuse. Breakfast in the am was the usual , juice, coffe, 2 kinds of dry cereal, waffle etc. Not bad, but nothing to brag about.

Room Tip: Best rooms are elsewhere. A small town, but on major road, so other choices are available.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wiscandsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Bob Patel
General Manager
Econo Lodge Cameron, MO
816-632-6571

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Quite,Ambient place, staff members were great, friendly and courteous, Nice treatment with respect. Clean rooms, comfortable and cozy bed. Good breakfast.
Definitely will stay again and recommend others to do same during their visits.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willwagers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bob Patel
General Manager
Econo Lodge Cameron, MO
816-632-6571

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Staff were super nice and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The quilt was nice and soft felt like one using at home. Facial tissues in the room, with bottled water and the bath room was clean with fresh towels. I used wifi provided all night for my work. Staff was kind enough to help me to print some documents needed for my work. They had a breakfast with amazing fresh food.
Value worth of money ... I would stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bharat P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bob Patel
General Manager
Econo Lodge Cameron, MO
816-632-657

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews