We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnite stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Stayed on a Monday night, myself and two teens. This is not a five-star hotel, but for the price, it was a good hotel.The rooms were nice, beds are just double beds, but were comfortable. The breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, sausage links, oatmeal, fruit, cereals, waffles, juices, coffees, hot chocolate, teas. The room we stayed in was on the back side of the hotel and it was quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I would say to get a room on the back side of hotel away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for responding to the Hilton Guest Satisfaction Survey for your recent stay at our hotel and for the great scores you awarded us! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a good Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

Matt, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on our arrivals list soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2017

All I can say is the breakfast had variety and was very good. I stayed a week and was pleasantly surprised on the quality of the breakfast menu. The "omelette bagels" were my favorite!
The room was very clean and well organized.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for responding to the Hilton Guest Satisfaction Survey for your recent stay at our hotel and for the great scores you awarded us! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

Mark, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on our arrivals list soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Good staff and location, fair prices, but it's definitely time for some upgrades to the property. Clean for sure but dated, and worst of all I had to constantly play with the handle of the toilet to get it to quit running and then about 530am the whirlpool tub in my room just started running for no reason, with water even in it...The button was pushed down and stuck, but I sure didn't do it, it woke me up howling like crazy. I'm sure the neighbors were tickled, you could hear it on the entire 2nd floor. Notified the front desk and went to work out, came back and still running and a new person at the front desk. Luckily I had to leave for work anyway, but to anyone trying to sleep on that side of the building, poor them. I'd have to see major updates to return.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank sean_hansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn - Chesterfield. Every day, our team strives to provide only the best in service, quality and customer satisfaction. I am sorry we fell short of our high standards this time with all the issues that you encountered during your stay. Each will be address with the proper department. I appreciate all your candor and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We have stayed at this Hampton countless times. We are natives of Saint Louis living at The Lake of the Ozarks and travel to Saint Louis for Doctors. This hotel gives a hospital discount and allows pets. Rooms are very clean and quiet, location is fantastic for great restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for responding to the Hilton Guest Satisfaction Survey for your recent stay at our hotel and for the great scores you awarded us! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Always love staying here, but I miss the hot tub! The have removed it since our last stay. Beds are AMAZING! I love the variety of pillows!! Everyone found a pillow they were comfortable with during our stay! Still, I want the hot tub back!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S5598UZsusand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for responding to the Hilton Guest Satisfaction Survey for your recent stay at our hotel and for the great scores you awarded us! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on our arrivals list soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
8.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
1.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield

Address: 16201 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: RM436 - RM569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently undergoing extensive renovations, to better serve you. The exterior is being completed currently, into the fall of 2017. After that, some rooms will be out of service to bring you brand new bathrooms. In addition, at this time the Internet is being upgraded, and the hotel is replacing doors and locks to bring you Digital Key on your cell phone. While the disruptions will be minimal, we want to make sure all are aware. Thanks for your patience and the opportunity to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing