We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$99
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
321
149
79
45
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
149
79
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanwaffle makerst louiswafflesmajor highwayhot tubfresh fruitomeletconvenient locationeasy accesssausageinnspetsmomissourimall
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

All I can say is the breakfast had variety and was very good. I stayed a week and was pleasantly surprised on the quality of the breakfast menu. The "omelette bagels" were my favorite!
The room was very clean and well organized.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for responding to the Hilton Guest Satisfaction Survey for your recent stay at our hotel and for the great scores you awarded us! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

Mark, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on our arrivals list soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Good staff and location, fair prices, but it's definitely time for some upgrades to the property. Clean for sure but dated, and worst of all I had to constantly play with the handle of the toilet to get it to quit running and then about 530am the whirlpool tub in my room just started running for no reason, with water even in it...The button was pushed down and stuck, but I sure didn't do it, it woke me up howling like crazy. I'm sure the neighbors were tickled, you could hear it on the entire 2nd floor. Notified the front desk and went to work out, came back and still running and a new person at the front desk. Luckily I had to leave for work anyway, but to anyone trying to sleep on that side of the building, poor them. I'd have to see major updates to return.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank sean_hansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn - Chesterfield. Every day, our team strives to provide only the best in service, quality and customer satisfaction. I am sorry we fell short of our high standards this time with all the issues that you encountered during your stay. Each will be address with the proper department. I appreciate all your candor and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We have stayed at this Hampton countless times. We are natives of Saint Louis living at The Lake of the Ozarks and travel to Saint Louis for Doctors. This hotel gives a hospital discount and allows pets. Rooms are very clean and quiet, location is fantastic for great restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for responding to the Hilton Guest Satisfaction Survey for your recent stay at our hotel and for the great scores you awarded us! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Always love staying here, but I miss the hot tub! The have removed it since our last stay. Beds are AMAZING! I love the variety of pillows!! Everyone found a pillow they were comfortable with during our stay! Still, I want the hot tub back!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S5598UZsusand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for responding to the Hilton Guest Satisfaction Survey for your recent stay at our hotel and for the great scores you awarded us! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on our arrivals list soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

When we first drove up, we were less than impressed with the early 90's pink stucco exterior, but it's what's on the inside that counts. The front desk/breakfast area had a contemporary design that made me think much differently. The staff was very attentive and made you feel like it was a bed and breakfast. Speaking of the breakfast, it was on par with adequate seating. The pool was perfect and the rooms comfortable and mostly modern. The corner vanity in the bathrooms were a nice touch! Front desk staff were very helpful and the maid service was excellent. One of the maids even left us a kind note. We loved our stay at this Hampton! (Not to mention its location so close to American Girl Doll store!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jackson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you for responding to the Hilton Guest Satisfaction Survey for your recent stay at our hotel and for the great scores you awarded us! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

Jackson, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on our arrivals list soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews