We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$112
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
US$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
316
147
75
44
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
316
147
75
44
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanwaffle makerst louiswafflesmajor highwayhot tubfresh fruitomeletconvenient locationeasy accesssix flagssausageinnspetsmomissouri
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located right beside a major highway but was quiet. Staff was nice and we had no issues with our stay. I would stay here again without question and rate was pretty standard for the area.
The location is between two nice outlet malls with several restaurants in the area. Easy on and off the highway, no issues at all.
The hotel staff was good and room was fine.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for responding to the Hilton Guest Satisfaction Survey for your recent stay at our hotel and for the great scores you awarded us! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on our arrivals list soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Advance check in allowed us to select our room from home and go directly to our room once we arrived. The room was clean and had basic amenities ( coffee maker, refrigerator, hair dryer, TV., iron). Our only problem was the very limited drawer space caused the need to live out of our suitcases.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 718joyceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you for responding to the Hilton Guest Satisfaction Survey for your recent stay at our hotel and for the great scores you awarded us! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on our arrivals list soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Went to St. Louis to pick up Ella from a labrador rescue, to bring her back to Ohio. As usual I am never disappointed with Hampton Inn. Whenever I travel I make it a priority to stay at either Hilton or a Hampton Inn

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for responding to the Hilton Guest Satisfaction Survey for your recent stay at our hotel and for the great scores you awarded us! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on our arrivals list soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here due to location of events were attending that night. Checked in with Hilton honors app and room was not ready that I picked. No notifications, think we supposed the maintenance man. Breakfast was awful, had to go in the kitchen to ask for more food, lady acted like we were bothering her. If I was the manger, I would have fired staff. And hired people that appreciate being employed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 613christopherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn - Chesterfield. Every day, our team strives to provide only the best in service, quality and customer satisfaction. I am sorry we fell short of our high standards this time with all the issues that you encountered during your stay. Each will be address with the proper department. I appreciate all your candor and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Came to town to see the Dodgers play. Enjoyed the area and the hotel was exceptional with only the one problem with the water pressure in the shower. I have stayed at a Hampton hotel three times now and I am very satisfied and will not hesitate to stay at another Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dedcak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for responding to the Hilton Guest Satisfaction Survey for your recent stay at our hotel and for the great scores you awarded us! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

We hope to see you on our arrivals list again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews