We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2017

My 15 year old son and I stayed here for two nights for a local soccer tournament. The check-in went smooth and the front desk employees were very friendly. I was a little annoyed by a request to sign a document with special rules for soccer families that listed such things as not playing soccer in the hallways and not kicking balls in the room. I would think that is common sense, but I realize other parents don't always teach their children to respect others and other's property, so I get it. The hotel and room was clean. The beds were very comfortable and plenty of pillows. The pool was decent but an upgrade on pool chairs and tables from $5 discount-store-plastic would be a nice touch. The included breakfast was nice. My only real concern was that they leave all exterior doors unlocked during the day, so no key card is necessary to gain access to the building.

Room Tip: We were in room 300 and had a view of the pool building roof :-(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gobuckiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located right beside a major highway but was quiet. Staff was nice and we had no issues with our stay. I would stay here again without question and rate was pretty standard for the area.
The location is between two nice outlet malls with several restaurants in the area. Easy on and off the highway, no issues at all.
The hotel staff was good and room was fine.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for responding to the Hilton Guest Satisfaction Survey for your recent stay at our hotel and for the great scores you awarded us! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on our arrivals list soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Advance check in allowed us to select our room from home and go directly to our room once we arrived. The room was clean and had basic amenities ( coffee maker, refrigerator, hair dryer, TV., iron). Our only problem was the very limited drawer space caused the need to live out of our suitcases.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 718joyceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you for responding to the Hilton Guest Satisfaction Survey for your recent stay at our hotel and for the great scores you awarded us! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on our arrivals list soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Went to St. Louis to pick up Ella from a labrador rescue, to bring her back to Ohio. As usual I am never disappointed with Hampton Inn. Whenever I travel I make it a priority to stay at either Hilton or a Hampton Inn

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for responding to the Hilton Guest Satisfaction Survey for your recent stay at our hotel and for the great scores you awarded us! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on our arrivals list soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here due to location of events were attending that night. Checked in with Hilton honors app and room was not ready that I picked. No notifications, think we supposed the maintenance man. Breakfast was awful, had to go in the kitchen to ask for more food, lady acted like we were bothering her. If I was the manger, I would have fired staff. And hired people that appreciate being employed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 613christopherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn - Chesterfield. Every day, our team strives to provide only the best in service, quality and customer satisfaction. I am sorry we fell short of our high standards this time with all the issues that you encountered during your stay. Each will be address with the proper department. I appreciate all your candor and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
8.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield

Address: 16201 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: RM438 - RM685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently undergoing extensive renovations, to better serve you. The exterior is being completed currently, into the fall of 2017. After that, some rooms will be out of service to bring you brand new bathrooms. In addition, at this time the Internet is being upgraded, and the hotel is replacing doors and locks to bring you Digital Key on your cell phone. While the disruptions will be minimal, we want to make sure all are aware. Thanks for your patience and the opportunity to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing