We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting and nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This Hampton is on the outskirts of St. Louis on I-64, a direct route into the city. Typical of Hamptons, this is clean and comfortable. This one was undergoing remodeling so that should be a real plus in the near future. Although close to the highway, in the building you are unaware of traffic noise. The wooded setting is very appealing and joggers and walkers will find places to exercise. The best part of this Hampton is the welcoming, upbeat staff. Also, this hotel is pet friendly.

Room Tip: Like any hotel, avoid drink machines, elevators and meeting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Professorhosokawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for responding to the Hilton Guest Satisfaction Survey for your recent stay at our hotel and for the great scores you awarded us! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on our arrivals list soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

This hotel is currently undergoing a renovation on the outside, but it is inside were the repairs are needed. The shared areas are not bad, but the rooms, especially bathroom of my guestroom was in serious need of help. Mold in shower, peeled and bubbling paint, a shower handle extremely loose close to breaking of the wall, and a toilet that ran every 20 - 25 minutes were sure signs of the need for repairs. The staff was quite friendly but when issues were brought to their attention, little concern was shown. I would definitely think twice before staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Kevin Wilde:

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn - Chesterfield. Every day, our team strives to provide only the best in service, quality and customer satisfaction. I am sorry we fell short of our high standards this time with all the issues that you encountered during your stay. Each will be address with the proper department. I appreciate all your candor and feedback.
Please understand that anytime you stay at a Hampton Inn or Hampton Inn and Suites, we offer you our 100% guarantee. It is unconditional and I take it very seriously. We do not expect you to pay for a room with which you were not pleased. So with that in mind, I have refunded your credit card for one night. Please allow a few business days for this transaction to complete.

Once again, I am very sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Please feel free to contact me with any additional concerns or questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Beds are like sleeping on a cloud! Soft, comfortable, clean and fresh. Just what I needed before another day on the road. In fact, I looked for another Hampton In. At my next stop so I could enjoy another night of COMFORT.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S5364RAcatherineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck M, General Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn - Chesterfield. Every day, our team strives to provide only the best in service, quality and customer satisfaction.

Over the next few weeks, the following areas are being freshened up:

• Exterior building renovation
• All new landscaping
• Digital Key experience which will include new door and RFID locks
• Upgraded WIFI and Internet infrastructure
• Upgrading lighting elements with LED Lighting to conserve energy
• Updated common areas
• New larger HDTVs
• Complete renovation of guest room bathrooms.

We are committed to making your stay as comfortable as possible. Should you have
any questions please let me know

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Since my first stay at a Hampton Inn, I have always had a great experience every time we have stayed in one of the inns. I enjoy the decor of the accommodations, the breakfast choices are varied enough to satisfy most everyone and the extra amenities are so helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sandrakQ6578GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, Manager at Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for responding to the Hilton Guest Satisfaction Survey for your recent stay at our hotel and for the great scores you awarded us! It is very gratifying to know we gave you a great Hampton Experience....that's our goal!

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on our arrivals list soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

No handicap parking spots available because construction vehicles and it blocked off with orange construction tape. When I went in to discuss the situation, no one seemed concerned. I'm extremely disappointed in the way they didn't feel it was a big deal.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dawnlkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites-Chesterfield
8.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
1.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield

Address: 16201 Swingley Ridge Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63017-1725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chesterfield
#4 Business Hotel in Chesterfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chesterfield
Price Range: RM432 - RM535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is currently undergoing extensive renovations, to better serve you. The exterior is being completed currently, into the fall of 2017. After that, some rooms will be out of service to bring you brand new bathrooms. In addition, at this time the Internet is being upgraded, and the hotel is replacing doors and locks to bring you Digital Key on your cell phone. While the disruptions will be minimal, we want to make sure all are aware. Thanks for your patience and the opportunity to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Hampton Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing