We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect position that felt like home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah W
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect position that felt like home”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is a fabulous home with stunning views over the coast.
A real sun trap for most of the day with a hot tub to cool down with in the summer, or to warm and ease tired muscles with in the winter which we needed. Close enough to the village to walk in easily but far enough out to be a relaxed holiday. A great position for hill walking when we wanted to have a more challenging walk in the forests.
Gordon and Adrianne were great hosts, meeting us on arrival, showing us how everything worked and had even put up a Christmas tree for us!
We will be going back to experience different seasons as it felt like home.
Lots to do in the town itself, bus/ train are cheap and easy to use to explore the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen M
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect house in pueblo”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Having rented holiday apartments over the last 30 years we can say that this is one of the best. From initial swift correspondence with Gordon to nice welcome pack provided and personal meeting on our very late arrival our stay was perfect. The house is very comfortable, the view is spectacular and the hot tub a great bonus. Everything we could have needed for our stay was provided and Gordon and Adrienne were a phone call away if there were any questions. They provided us with local tips on restaurants (as did their lovely neighbour) which we enjoyed !! We would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From the moment we met Adrienne and she shows us around the beautiful Castia Carmela we realised that this was the perfect home from home for our week stay. The village house has everything you need. The outside area was lovely a little overgrown from the pictures, however the hot tub was a fantastic asset as we used this everyday. Lynne the neighbour was very friendly and lovely person and never intrusive, however, was always at hand if you needed any advise on Mijas. The location is ideal to explore Mijas and would certainly recommend the Aroma restaurant and the secret garden, La Alcazaba restaurant for fantastic views (we booked in the day for the evening and was able to pick & reserve our table) also we loved the Museo del Vino de Mijas to sample so lovely wines and the atmosphere relaxing and friendly. We arranged a private taxi to & from the airport, I would recommend giving the Bar Alarcon Burrio Santana as the address as this is just outside the town house and they all know this. Overall we would like to thank Adrienne and Gordon for a lovely week stay and would certainly recommend anyone to take advantage of this lovely location and a chance to explore what Mijas Pueblo has to offer

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dromore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing