We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Parkfield Inn(Clinton)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westbridge Inn & Suites(Clinton)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USA Inn(Clinton)
US$67
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
254
105
39
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
105
39
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelcookiesroom was cleanoatmealwould stay here againup to datecomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitgreat place to staykaty trailone night staynice staynext morningstaff was very friendlyeasy accessbusiness tripkansas city
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

There is not a lot of choice in Clinton, otherwise this would not be a good one. It is clean, the staff is nice, but the rooms are substandard. Very small, no pluses like a refrigerator or microwave, bed covers too small for the beds, wallpaper peeling in the bathroom.....you get the picture. An accumulation of small Hingis.
I am sure it is better than the completion here, but you would hate to stay more than one night.

Room Tip: Top floor. Sound carries down
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Minnetonkalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The Hampton Inn is a very nice place to stay in Clinton, the rooms were clean, the staff very friendly and the breakfast was satisfying. The location was readily accessible to the highways and local restuarants and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I stayed the weekend here. Staff was extremely friendly, My room was clean and pleasant. The bed was so comfy it was hard to get up and get going. Many entrances so parking was very accessible even handicapped parking. I noticed they had more than just 2 spaces. Breakfast was good and a lot to choose from. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank janetcR1699AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Awesome staff and service. Room was super clean. Complimentary breakfast was nice and the staff kept it stocked till the very end. Coffee available 24/7. Plenty of restaurants close by if you were staying longer.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
climohampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Ken J

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can’t wait to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed here before a meeting. Clean rooms, free wifi, free breakfast, easy to find. Hampton inns are nice chain of Hilton hotels with the complimentary breakfast. In Clinton MO not a lot of choices, this is a good price, good location, and met my business needs.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kari E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews