We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
12
5
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
5
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boiled eggs waffles front desk trundle closet refrigerator cleanliness hallway beds towels
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

This is a new hotel! Loved it! Rooms were spacious. They have the internet tv -great for watching Netflix! Pillows were good too!

Front desk staff was really nice and helpful. I will be back on my next trip!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank travelgirl3644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We frequently stay in Columbia to attend sporting events and have stayed at many different hotels. This hotel was a pleasant surprise in a good location and for a good price. The ability to use the app as a key and to request service, including wake-up calls, was an added bonus. Upon arrival, I had checked in on the app but my key wasn't loaded. The manager, Arnold, was very diligent in getting it to load. Upon initial arrival to our room, it appeared to be very updated and clean. The bathroom was nice size, but door was in an awkward location - at the foot of the beds. Although it was more of an aesthetic issue, I felt they could have put it in a better location during the design. Upon further inspection of the cleanliness, it appeared that the areas that had little lighting didn't get cleaned as much as there was crumbs and wrappers on the floor. We pulled out the trundle bed and it was disgusting! There were crumbs all over, dead ants, and an unknown substance. I then did a more thorough check of the room and found more dead ants on the ac unit. The beds appeared to be very clean, with clean bedding.
The hot breakfast was average (eggs, bacon, waffles...). While we were eating breakfast, Arnold approached us to make sure we received our wake-up call that we had set on the app. We assured him that we had and thanked him for checking. It's not often you get that kind of attention without prompting it.
Overall, this was a very nice hotel. With some more attention to cleaning the rooms, it would be excellent. We will definitely stay here in the future.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ConservativeConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Our first visit to Columbia, this Springhill Suites has a brand new feel & smell to it. Conveniently located right of US 70, walking distance to several restaurants & Store, & a 10-15 minute drive to downtown. Rooms are typical for this hotel chain, pleasant desk staff and fresh hot complimentary breakfast also typical for this chain. Amenities & towels are not disappointing. 5* rating for this level of hotel. Very economical.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Otodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We had traveled from Colorado, left early morning, drove through really bad storms for over an hour(after dark), was glad to get to a nice hotel. We were worried because there wasn’t many cars in the parking lot compared to the other hotels, glad we picked this one. The rooms were really nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. Would stay here again.

Room tip: One of the lowest priced hotels we’ve stayed in and one of the nicest.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bettygwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for my husband to visit our son on a Dad’s weekend at the university. Imagine our surprise when he pulled up and it wasn’t actually open. Marriott was unable to resolve this and we spent over $400 on a room at another chain. The hotel manager asked us to consider staying again and apologized for the issue. Fast forward to this year. Marriott has informed us that this particular franchises will not allow customers to use Marriott rewards certificates or points. Needless to say, we will not be staying here for any future visits. While this hotel may be new and has a guaranteed clientele because of the many sports events at the University, the management clearly is not interested in catering to Marriott’s loyal customers.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JMHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews