We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bratwurst !!”

Swiss Meat & Sausage Co.
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Hermann
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Description: Just 15 miles south of Hermann MO and 15 miles north of Owensville Mo. On Hwy 19 is a small town of Swiss Missouri Home of the best and the Original Swiss Meats Bratwurst with over 70 varities in store its the best Missouri has to offer. At Swiss Meat & Sausage Co. we have a huge retail store and a nice little Deli for lunch. You can come in for lunch and take some of our prize winning Bratwurst and Smoked Meats home with you. We also provided catering service too. One stop shop destination. Thanks
Restaurant details
Description: Just 15 miles south of Hermann MO and 15 miles north of Owensville Mo. On Hwy 19 is a small town of Swiss Missouri Home of the best and the Original Swiss Meats Bratwurst with over 70 varities in store its the best Missouri has to offer. At Swiss Meat & Sausage Co. we have a huge retail store and a nice little Deli for lunch. You can come in for lunch and take some of our prize winning Bratwurst and Smoked Meats home with you. We also provided catering service too. One stop shop destination. Thanks
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Was in there area for the total eclipse and happened by this establishment. A must stop for bratwurst lovers. They have several varieties and flavors of bratwurst. Also summer sausage in a variety of flavors and samples.. They even have a bratwurst tasting, much like a winery or cheese house. Sorry that I got there too late for lunch, but several patrons gave it 2 thumbs up! I picked up several varieties of summer sausage & brats to take back to Ohio. Looking forward to visiting again in the near future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss Meat & Sausage Co., responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

What an amazing day that was. We are happy you stopped in and thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

You don't want to miss this place if you're in Hermann or anywhere close. This is more of a meat and local product store that a restaurant. But, you can find some sausages and brats that are packaged on-site. It's a fun place to browse an take in the numerous varieties of brats, bacon and sausage. Everything that we sampled tasted great. The staff members were all very friendly and helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boat-Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss Meat & Sausage Co., responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for the review. We are a destination for more than just our Deli style lunch.
We are glad you like our products and look forwards to your return trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My daughter had given us a $50 gift card for Swiss Meat. We made a day trip to Herman for lunch with a side trip to Swiss Meat. It's about 12 miles outside of Herman and it was a pretty drive. My wife and I loved this place. They had samples of the different sausages along with their lunch meats. We ended up buying twice what our gift certificate was for. We've enjoyed everything we purchased and plan on going back to Swiss Meat for more.

Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss Meat & Sausage Co., responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

What a great Daughter you have. We are so happy you stopped in for some shopping and sampling. The drive from Hermann is beautiful. Looking forwards to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Best kept secret in Missouri. If it is sausage or meats, they have it. NO junk or fillers. Products you can seem to find on where else. The varieties of eats is unreal. We stop every time we go through, just to get the bludt-wurst.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BilB36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss Meat & Sausage Co., responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Wow ! Thanks for the review and we hope the secret gets out . We are glad you stopped by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Mainly a great meat and sausage shop,more kinds then you could imagine.small diner type restaurant in side to eat before shopping. Very friendly staff willing to explain different products and help you any way they can. relaxed family feel. I think if you like good meat and sausage you'll love this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss Meat & Sausage Co., responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for the awesome review. We are a family business that treats you like family.
We are so happy you stopped in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Swiss Meat & Sausage Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing