We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem for German Cuisine”
Review of Hermann Wurst Haus

Hermann Wurst Haus
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Hermann
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$13
Cuisines: German
Description: Our deli/restaurant is open 7 days a week with indoor and outdoor seating. Our menu showcases award-winning bratwurst, hickory-smoked pulled pork, deli meat sandwiches, housemade side dishes and much more. The menu changes often to offer you the freshest items possible. Wurst Breakfast served only on weekends 8-11 am, March through December.
Restaurant details
Description: Our deli/restaurant is open 7 days a week with indoor and outdoor seating. Our menu showcases award-winning bratwurst, hickory-smoked pulled pork, deli meat sandwiches, housemade side dishes and much more. The menu changes often to offer you the freshest items possible. Wurst Breakfast served only on weekends 8-11 am, March through December.
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Out for a summer drive and we found this wonderful authentic German restaurant. Lots of taste testing on cheeses and sausages before ordering. Very nice touch! Plenty of folks to answer all your questions regarding their cuisine. Not for a formal occasion perhaps, but definitely for the real German taste in a lovely atmosphere with friendly folks around.

Thank Bransonforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Public Relations Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks for your great review! We are so glad you found us and enjoyed our German food and samples! We love what we do and want to make sure you enjoy your visit and come back again! And bring your friends!
Cheers,
The Hermann Wurst Haus Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 579 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
43
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

My husband nearly got full on meat samples. They had a delicious gin and tonic ON TAP! Lots of fun wandering the aisles and they offer a lot of food and beverage choices. Service was very friendly as well!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Public Relations Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thanks for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed our samples and our store! We will pass on your kind words to the staff too. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again very soon!
Cheers,
The Hermann Wurst Haus Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Enjoyed our tasting and the info that he gave us about all of his meats and how he makes and smokes them. Delicious!!!~ Have already placed an order online.

Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Public Relations Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hi Jan,
Thanks for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed Wurstmeister Mike's sausage info! We appreciate the online order too! Please come back and visit us again very soon!
Cheers,
The Hermann Wurst Haus Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stopped here for lunch before touring the area wineries. Thanks to tripadvisor, we knew that they let you sample the bratwurst before your order, which was interesting. We tasted four different bratwurst, then placed our order. Food was very good, and the service was friendly. We would definitely go here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Public Relations Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi Gerald,
Thanks for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed our samples and your meal! We will let the staff know your kind words too! We appreciate your business and hope you visit us again very soon!
Cheers,
The Hermann Wurst Haus Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The Hermann Wurst Haus has a wonderful selection of meats and sausages from which to choose. The people there are most helpful in finding something that you will enjoy.

Thank pdorseysj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug K, Public Relations Manager at Hermann Wurst Haus, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We will pass on your kind words to our staff:)
We hope you come back and see us again very soon and bring your friends!
Cheers,
The Hermann Wurst Haus Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hermann Wurst Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing