We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful B&B in Hermann”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage
Ranked #11 of 50 Hermann B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My wife and I booked the Cobbler Room & Cottage a year in advance when we learned that Hermann would be in the path of totality for the "Great American Eclipse". In the weeks leading up to our stay, Nancy began emailing us with valuable advice on what to see and do while in Hermann. She was so helpful. We stayed four days following the eclipse (which was totally awesome) and each morning Nancy cheerfully greeted us with a delicious breakfast and recommendations on where to go (and what to avoid) for the day. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and conveniently located nearby great restaurants, museums and gift shops. We drove up from Louisiana with three other couples, two stayed here and two at another nearby B&B recommended by Nancy. We all agreed it was a marvelous vacation! I highly recommend this B&B for any couple looking for a quiet visit to Hermann. You simply can't go wrong. Also.....don't miss Nancy's delightful rock garden for a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gstahlhuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iairis, Owner at Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review for us! We really enjoyed having you stay with us and it was fun to see how excited you all were about the eclipse. It was a once in a life time event for sure. Glad you enjoyed my cooking and our b&b. Our location is great for getting to all the shops and events going on in town. If you ever get a chance to come to Hermann again, we hope you will stay with us. Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed here in the Cobbler room for a couple of days and it was fantastic. The room was very clean and neat with tons of appliances. Nancy was a great host who went above and beyond suggesting nice restaurants and wineries to go to. We would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iairis, Owner at Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! So glad you had a great time. It was fun hearing about your adventures riding the Katy Trail and going to Lost Creek Winery. Also hoping you enjoy making the breakfast recipes I gave you at home. Come see us again as you are always welcome! Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Thank you Nancy for your hospitality. The cottage was charming, comfortable and quiet. We had to leave early because of the heat on the Katy Trail but we were provided with fruit and snacks. Bed was very comfortable and shower was great. We had a very quiet night's sleep. Hermann is a very interesting historic German themed town.

Room Tip: The cottage is perfectly located for exploring Hermann.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iairis, Owner at Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your room and stay with us. I know you were worn out and the heat had gotten to both of you. So glad we could get you cooled off and rested and on your way early! Hope you can visit us again sometime. Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Nancy is a gracious hostess who diligently works to ensure that her guests feel welcome, Her B&B is immaculate, quaint and cozy; offering plenty of privacy and relaxation to those in search of the perfect getaway. In addition, Nancy provides a vast assortment of fun places and activities to check out while in the Hermann area. Client focus remains centered on guest satisfaction and relaxation. And Nancy's home-cooked breakfasts are simply fabulous! This is the best B&B in Hermann, MO. Give it a try, you will be very glad you did!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredcindyb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iairis, Owner at Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you Fred and Cindy for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always enjoy having you stay with us and look forward to your next stay. It is nice to have return guests who like our location and rooms. Chanc really enjoyed visiting with you! Take care and we will hope to see you again soon. Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We celebrated our 43rd wedding anniversary during our stay and it was the perfect place. We had a relaxing, interesting and comfortable stay. This was the first time we stayed at a B&B. The cottage was perfect. There was enough space I was able to unpack so we did not have to live out of suitcases for the 7 days. The cottage was comfortable, clean, private and had all the comforts of home. Nancy's breakfasts were outstanding from the french toast, egg casserole, blueberry coffee cake and more. The location in town was ideal so we walked to eat most meals and to visit museums and specialty shops. Nancy's suggestions of places to visit and eat were always great. Thanks Linda & Bill

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lwehage54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iairis, Owner at Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Linda and Bill, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was fun having you as our guests for 7 days, which was a record for us. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfasts and your stay with us. Both our cottage and cobbler room have their own entrances, but the cottage being a separate building is great for multiple night stays. If you get a chance to visit Hermann again, we would love to have you stay with us!
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermann
19.1 km away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
66 reviews
0.1 km away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
71 reviews
0.1 km away
Captain Wohlt Inn
Captain Wohlt Inn
#2 of 50 in Hermann
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hermann Hill Vineyard Inn & Spa and River Bluff Cottages
0.8 km away
Herzog Mansion
Herzog Mansion
#44 of 50 in Hermann
36 reviews
0.1 km away
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage

Address: 109 E 3rd St, Hermann, MO 65041-1125 (Formerly Patty Kerr LLC B&B And Massage)
Region: United States > Missouri > Hermann
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Hermann
Price Range: RM653 - RM787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named after Nancy's mother, Patricia Kerr, the home dates back to 1839 when it was owned by a shoe cobbler. Small cozy B&B located in historic district of Hermann Missouri. Beautiful rock and flower garden. Breakfast delivered to your room. Massage therapist on grounds. Friday and Saturday night required stay for weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing