We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hermann Crown Suites(Hermann)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Wohlt Inn(Hermann)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Haus Inn & Suites(Hermann)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$371/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alpenhorn Gasthaus(Hermann)
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Herzog Mansion(Hermann)(Great Value!)
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
35
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobblerpastryfrench toastwarm hospitalityin townwalking distancedelicious breakfastgas fireplacehermann areaenjoyed our staynancykerrcottagemowineriescomfortweekend
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed here in the Cobbler room for a couple of days and it was fantastic. The room was very clean and neat with tons of appliances. Nancy was a great host who went above and beyond suggesting nice restaurants and wineries to go to. We would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iairis, Owner at Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! So glad you had a great time. It was fun hearing about your adventures riding the Katy Trail and going to Lost Creek Winery. Also hoping you enjoy making the breakfast recipes I gave you at home. Come see us again as you are always welcome! Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Thank you Nancy for your hospitality. The cottage was charming, comfortable and quiet. We had to leave early because of the heat on the Katy Trail but we were provided with fruit and snacks. Bed was very comfortable and shower was great. We had a very quiet night's sleep. Hermann is a very interesting historic German themed town.

Room Tip: The cottage is perfectly located for exploring Hermann.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iairis, Owner at Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your room and stay with us. I know you were worn out and the heat had gotten to both of you. So glad we could get you cooled off and rested and on your way early! Hope you can visit us again sometime. Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Nancy is a gracious hostess who diligently works to ensure that her guests feel welcome, Her B&B is immaculate, quaint and cozy; offering plenty of privacy and relaxation to those in search of the perfect getaway. In addition, Nancy provides a vast assortment of fun places and activities to check out while in the Hermann area. Client focus remains centered on guest satisfaction and relaxation. And Nancy's home-cooked breakfasts are simply fabulous! This is the best B&B in Hermann, MO. Give it a try, you will be very glad you did!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredcindyb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iairis, Owner at Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you Fred and Cindy for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We always enjoy having you stay with us and look forward to your next stay. It is nice to have return guests who like our location and rooms. Chanc really enjoyed visiting with you! Take care and we will hope to see you again soon. Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We celebrated our 43rd wedding anniversary during our stay and it was the perfect place. We had a relaxing, interesting and comfortable stay. This was the first time we stayed at a B&B. The cottage was perfect. There was enough space I was able to unpack so we did not have to live out of suitcases for the 7 days. The cottage was comfortable, clean, private and had all the comforts of home. Nancy's breakfasts were outstanding from the french toast, egg casserole, blueberry coffee cake and more. The location in town was ideal so we walked to eat most meals and to visit museums and specialty shops. Nancy's suggestions of places to visit and eat were always great. Thanks Linda & Bill

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lwehage54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iairis, Owner at Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Linda and Bill, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was fun having you as our guests for 7 days, which was a record for us. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfasts and your stay with us. Both our cottage and cobbler room have their own entrances, but the cottage being a separate building is great for multiple night stays. If you get a chance to visit Hermann again, we would love to have you stay with us!
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

This was our first time to Hermann Missouri. Nancy was so nice. She visited with us and gave us tips on where to go for dinner. Her breakfast was amazing. She even emailed me the recipes afterward to make at home. I will definitely go back!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Misti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iairis, Owner at Cobbler Room & Cottage B&B and Massage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review! We are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews