We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great overall experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Enjoy a walk through the neighborhood.  You might even see the Showboat Branson Belle!
Downstairs master has two closets, and attached bath.
Downstairs master bath
Queen bedroom
Queen bedroom downstairs
Backyard
Backyard
View of great room from stairs.
We decorate for Christmas!
Christmas 2015
We refinished an old church pew, and my dad made the table! The table seats 8 easy, and 3 at B. bar.
Upstairs master
Upstairs Master Bath
bunk beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hollister, Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jsrunner1
1 review
“Great overall experience!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This house and the owner were better than advertised! We had a group of 11 mostly teenage kids. We brought a high school cross country team. Susan went above and beyond in every way possible during our stay. The house couldn't have been better. It was spotless and had a ton of extras. I highly recommend this property.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
It was a pleasure hosting such a great bunch of young athletes! I'm so glad you all had such a good experience here in the Ozarks, and were able to train the team on the area's beautiful trails, a different one each day, and all right near the house! I do hope you'll come back for a second visit! Good luck to the team next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clwdunn
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely home, excellent location.”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This home is absolutely lovely. It was spacious enough for our large group with 5 adults and 5 children (2 babies that stayed in our bedroom.) Its also in a great location for all of the Branson activities. The homeowners are very helpful. We've stayed in many rental homes and they are by far the most accommodating we have worked with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location
Liked least: spiders
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
It was a pleasure to have you, and I'm glad I could make some great recommendations for activities that your family enjoyed! I'm realizing that I need to explore the Branson area more fully, because there is so much to see and do. I hope you'll come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edee A
Mitchell, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“A Perfect place!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This home is an awesome place to stay. The owners were very helpul in making our stay really enjoyable. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. This home is everything it says it is. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer. We would book this home agian in a heartbeat. It is a convenient location for all attractions. Thanks again
Ron & Edee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and friendly owner's clean
Liked least: would like to see and address closer to the street aas it is hard to see the house.The owners are working on this .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you very much, and you are so right! A few days go by in the blink of an eye when your days are full of activities. You could spend a month here and still not make a dent in all the fun that the Branson area has to offer, so next time, book early and stay longer!
Thanks again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn B
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“Great place for a group gathering”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved our stay in Hollister, MO at this beautiful home. Close to many of the things we wanted to do: the lake, Moonshine Beach, Silver Dollar City, state parks. We were very comfortable in this spacious house. In the words of our 2 year old granddaughter, "I am the princess of this beautiful castle". The house was immaculately clean. The owner was gracious and helpful with information about the area. We couldn't have been more pleased! Planning to return to this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large gathering areas and big eating area. Plenty of room for family game playing.
Liked least: Lots of mosquitos.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you, we couldn't be more pleased! We love that we can provide a space where families can reunite under one roof and spend quality time together. I'm glad you're planning to come back, and we do have openings available during the Christmas season. If you haven't seen the Christmas lights in Branson, you're missing a spectacular sight. They start decorating at Halloween!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estmartin
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The rental home was perfect for our family! We each had plenty room to relax and enjoy our downtime after a full day of sight seeing in the Branson Area. Really enjoyed being able to sit on the patio and grill each evening and enjoy the peace and quite of the location.

Susan and Buddy went above and beyond to supply Video games for my 12 year old grand daughter to occupy her time with at the home. This is one place that I would recommend to everyone if they need a place to stay while visiting the Branson Area!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and accessibility to all that Branson has to offer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for choosing our vacation home and we hope you will visit again and again! We feel lucky to be able to provide a great central location for our guests who enjoy the lake in the daytime, and like to see the Branson shows and activities in the afternoon and evening! Remember that the Christmas season in Branson is beautiful; come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing