We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
110
24
10
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
24
10
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfilo pastrysperrin mountainscooked to perfectionexcellent showercomfortable bedhighest qualitywell worth a visitsaturday nightstayed for two nightsfeel very welcomefood was lovelyfirst classnight staymeal
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

On first arrival we were a bit taken aback as it was all shut up but after a phone call someone’s arrived and checked us in the rooms were great with a comfy bed and amazingly shower. Disappointed restaurant was closed on a Monday/Tuesday but the food was tremendous and to a very high standard. Definitely recommend to anyone

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Booked a twin room for a 1 night stay. When we arrived and checked in we were pleasantly surprised to be given a family room in the cabin style accommodation. It was a freezing cold day outside and our room heating had not been switched on. We had to call up a member of staff to switch it on and sat in our coats for 2 hours until it warmed up.
We had a meal in the restaurant which was lovely and a comfortable night, followed by a delicious cooked to order breakfast.
Have to say that all the staff were lovely and went out of their way to make us feel welcome, so would return again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Very little to choose from for plain eaters, might as well eat from children’s menu. (If there even is one. extremely over priced and to make matters worse, in the middle of eating a man (owner I guess) comes over and tries to make awkward conversation while you are eating. This is so unprofessional. Also if restaurant is busy there is very little room + hard to try to embarrassingly squeeze past people to go to loo etc.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank secretperson19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Visited recently for lunch with a group of friends and we are still taking about how fantastic the meal was. We had ordered from the set Christmas Lunch menu and the variety of choice was excellent. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and you were made to feel very welcome. The quality and quantity of food we were served was just amazing and the restaurant itself very relaxing. Cannot wait to visit again and if it is somewhere you have never tried I would certainly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Florida1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Just spent a night in this lovely hotel . I have to say that everyone as so friendly , and the staff looked so smart in their uniforms . The food was excellent , we had lunch and dinner yesterday and breakfast this morning and everything was beautifully presented and tasted wonderful . We will definitely be back , in Spring or Summer to take advantage of the lovely countryside . Well worth a visit .

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank 108,268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews