We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
78
19
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
19
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach chairs toaster oven retired couple smells fresh boogie boards hotel is centrally located in town hotel provided air conditioning the main square small kitchenette grounds are gorgeous felt very safe every evening much quieter restaurants and bars tacos
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

This place is low key when you walk by and there’s no hype to draw you in, but it’s freaking RAD. These are the reasons why: it’s super secure and there is always someone up front if you need anything; there is an adorable little dog named “Piñata” that welcomes you as you come and go; the location is BOOM, RIGHT THERE, central downtown - walk outside and you are looking right at the plaza/corazon de Sayulita and you are so close to the beach you can leave your chanclas (flip flops) in the room; the rooms are simple but comfortable and the A/C units work well; there’s a lovely little pool in the back that is perfect for a refreshing dip, day or night; the grounds are beautifully landscaped and full of beautiful plants and flowers; free loaner bodyboards, chairs, and umbrellas; fast, reliable WiFi; and last but not least, friendly, hospitable service with a smile. We loved this place - would totally go back. <3

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Amore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

After a prison hotel an hour away to our second hotel in the jungle with no running water or flushing toilets we descended upon this hidden gem. A true diamond in the rough!
The welcome went above and beyond with Mary & Marvin as your hosts!
Making sure we were comfortable with a cold beverage right from the onset. Our stay began in the Pajaro Suite which was up the spiral staircase and opened up to an open air kitchenette bar area. The two bedrooms with air condition and a king size very comfortable bed were a plush first night stay. One of the bedrooms had a 1/2 bath which was perfect for two of us. We stayed 17 days so we moved into Rosa Suite and Campana Suite. Rosa was my HOME for the remainder of my stay. I miss it already! King size bed, stained glass windows, patio, coffee, microwave, toaster oven filtered water, refrigerator, blender, dishes etc. The attention to detail is exquisite and everyday I noticed another touch here or there from the art work to the lighting, the sitting areas, salt water pool, palapa where I got the best massage ever! Truly a touch of class in every direction! The staff was beyond friendly, respectful, beautiful and helpful in every aspect of our stay. The location is perfectly situated in the heart of all the action but yet tucked in for total relaxation. The beach is 1 1/2 blocks down, the pharmacy right next door. A grocery store for incidentals directly across the street and the best tacos ever right down from the store. In the morning walk towards the plaza and get your latte and in the evening when your sweet tooth kicks in you can pick up your "postre" from the dessert lady who hand makes everything and sets up her table just next to the pharmacy. I fell in love with my HOME, my new found friends & everything that came with Hotel Vogue! One word of warning...You will fall in love with Piñata the dog and her sidekicks! You cannot attempt to even suggest taking her away, she comes with an alarm ;-)

Room Tip: A little something for everyone!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estellam938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

If you're looking for the perfect stay in Sayulita, look no further than Hotel Vogue. This beautiful hotel is a mere 2 minute walk to the beach, surrounded by the very best that Sayulita has to offer. Each residence has its own private, picturesque bungalow. We loved our outdoor seating area and spent many mornings making coffee (provided thoughtfully by the owners) and taking in the sights and sounds of Sayulita. The town is small and we were warned that noise could be a problem. Not so at Hotel Vogue - I slept peacefully every evening with no noise disturbances. The salt water pool is beautiful and remote and the grounds are lush and green - you feel transported to another world when you enter the gates to Hotel Vogue. The owners, Mary and Marv, were incredibly kind and accommodating - I can't say enough positive things about them. They think of everything - distilled water, coffee, hair dryers, shampoo and conditioner, beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, books and magazines. My boyfriend and I enjoyed our afternoons lounging at the pool and chatting with them about their life in Sayulita. We had a magical vacation made possible, in large part, to our wonderful stay at Hotel Vogue. Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank VictoriaS1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Loved our time at hotel vogue. The hotel is in the middle of town but it’s so peaceful and quiet you don’t even realize how close to everything you are. The saltwater pool was so nice and relaxing and better than the crowded beach. The owners are thoughtful and sweet and we loved playing with the dogs running around.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Owner at Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you, we enjoyed meeting you.
Looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful.comfortable,clean with attention to detail.
Spacious rooms, mostly quiet with all amenities one might need including good coffee..
Owner Mary gracious and attentive as her staff.
I recommend this place without reservation..
It made our Sayulita stay excellent!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eternalmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Owner at Hotel Vogue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for the review and choosing to stay with us. I enjoyed meeting you and hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews