We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa - perfect vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Terrace
Street View Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Front Terrace
Street View
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Side Terrace
Heated Salt Water Splash Pool
Pool Terrace
Upper Bedroom Suite
Upper Bedroom Suite
Upper Bathroom
Modern Full Kitchen
Study With Pull Out Couch & Flat Panel TV & DVD Player
Lower Bedroom Suite
Lower Bedroom Suite
Lower Bathroom
Main Entry
Main Entry Stairway
Laundry Room
Upper Entry
Street Entry
Street Entry
Front Garden
Arial View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mewinsor
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa - perfect vacation!”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My stay at Villa Cherimoya was wonderful!
Villa Cherimoya is on the quiet end of town in Sayulita - so a very peaceful place to relax and recharge but only a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk to town and all the wonderful restaurants and shops. It’s a perfect location.
The Villa itself is beautiful. The grounds are exquisitely landscaped and maintained. The owners obviously have very good taste - the interior is very nicely decorated. The design of the house is perfect – good size bedrooms and the bathrooms are really cool. The living room and dining rooms open onto a large deck with a pool! The kitchen is well appointed – we had most breakfasts in and lunches too! So if you like to cook – you’re in luck!
The owners have thought of everything – you can arrange for transportation to and from the airport when you make your reservations. And it is so nice to have someone meet you at the airport after having traveled all day (and drive you to a really nice grocery store on the way to Sayulita)
The Villa really has some special features:
• There is a wonderful outside living area - we had coffee every morning outside under the palapa – and had our cocktails there as well.
• The deck is large and perfect for sitting in the sun (or the cool shade) – accommodated all in our party.
• The pool is long enough to do a little swimming and so nice to take a dip in after a hard day at the beach.
• The Villa is meticulously kept up with daily cleaning by Iris and Jose keeps everything in working order.
• AND the Villa has a state of the art water purification system – no fear of drinking the water when you stay here!
This is really a wonderful place to stay – I HIGHLY recommend it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My boyfriend and I come to Sayulita every year and each year we rent a different house. I have to admit... This was my favorite house of all time! It was just us and another couple and Villa Cherimoya was perfect! There was plenty of room and we had everything we needed right there. The booking process was excellent, Jose was gracious and always asked us if we needed anything and the house itself was beautiful. The flat walk to town was super easy as well. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! Thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnieb36...
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Ideal Retreat”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Cherimoya was the perfect location for four good friends to celebrate a milestone birthday. We were there for one week and in hindsight should have stayed two!

There were four women in our group and the two-story floor plan worked well for us with a bedroom and bathroom on each level. The living area is very comfortable and the sliders open to the outside for a spacious flow. The deck around the private pool is roomy and we spent our afternoons there lounging, visiting, and napping. The kitchen is fully equipped, which gave us the flexibility to have breakfasts and lunches in when we chose. There is also a full sized washer and dryer, which is great if you want to travel light. The tropical setting is picturesque with perfectly manicured grounds.

The caretaker, Jose, was helpful. He was considerate of our time and privacy, but was available to assist us as needed. The housekeeper, Iris, is friendly and keeps the house clean. She also makes great guacamole and salsa!

The location of Villa Cherimoya is ideal. You can walk to the center of town and the more crowded beach area in 10 minutes, but if you prefer a less active beach spot, the walk is less than 5 minutes. Sayulita is a very safe feeling town with numerous dining and drinking options. The locals are pleasant and there are a lot of very friendly little dogs.

The owners, Rusty and Ernst, are very helpful which made our stay enjoyable and easy. They assisted in arranging transportation for us from the Puerto Vallarta Airport to Sayulita, with a stop the Mega grocery store for supplies. They also are a great source of information about where to eat, swim, and if you are so inclined, exercise.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor12...
Wilmette, Illinois
1 review
“Fabulous house - comfortable, clean, amazing!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This house worked out great for our family of 4, including 12 & 14 year olds. After days of activities at the beach, it was a pleasure to come home to relax and hang out here. Sleeping accommodations were very comfortable. All the amenities necessary for a comfortable stay. When we arrived, a treat of chips, fresh guacamole and salsa and cold beers were waiting for us. The caretaker and housekeeper were very polite and helpful. The owners obviously take very good care of the home and we couldn't have been more pleased. Loved Sayulita and would stay here again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hab27
Seattle, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a wonderful getaway!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed my time at Villa Cherimoya. The house is beautiful, with its view across the trees toward the beach, spacious suites and the pool just a step outside the living room. The staff took great care of us. And I loved the location, just blocks to Sayulita's best pizza and other restaurants, and then a few more blocks beyond that to the beach and town. I highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location - a quiet neighborhood but just blocks from the beach and town
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing