We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
173
71
36
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
71
36
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel vista verde bedroom villa villa romance beautiful room golf cart views are amazing quiet area thatched roof flights of stairs lush jungle wonderful stay location was perfect romantic getaway lounge chairs dirt road our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We have no hot water the fan was broken the light bulb was broken the toilet was broken then our bed broke into in the morning and the staff was not concerned at all this is my last visit to Amour Boutique the room needs painting curtains for stain and when they fix the bed the mattresses were full of nasty stains as well

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmorBoutiqueHotel, The Amor Team at Amor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and this is definitely something we do not wish upon anyone. Please know that we take all feedback very seriously as we are always striving to improve our service and facilities. We've discussed the sequence of events with our team and we truly apologize for your experience.

Sincerely,

The Amor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

easy reception , quick and very professional, Parking is way way long trip, to the top of the mountain, but close to the rooms, the villa was great, pool was war and clean, I think they fill it for every new stay, the shower heads were terrible, water pressure was scary slow, could be fixed easily, but forgot to let them know! overall stay was fabulous! even had fresh guacamole in fridge as a snack, great touch at no cost to me!

Room Tip: spurge and pay a bit more for the view!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mototyacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmorBoutiqueHotel, The Amor Team at Amor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you return and come stay with us again.

Warm saludos from tropical paradise,

The Amor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Really enjoyed staying here. Clean place. Good drinks. Great service. Really beautiful place. I would recommend to anyone going to Sayulita. Nice walk into town. Food in town in close and walking distance from the hotel. Food at hotel is good.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J7194HJjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmorBoutiqueHotel, The Amor Team at Amor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear John,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are continuously working on improving our service and facilities and we are pleased to read reviews like yours as this is the fruit of our hard work.

We would be thrilled to have you come back and stay with us again!

We are sending you good vibes and smiles from Sayulita,

The Amor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This place is really nice however the last unit we stayed in was one with a Palapa roof and much open air around the door. Lots of bugs, Air Conditioning not working properly. We were bitten up so much and was so warm we could not sleep. I counted 26 bites on my wife's butt alone. We are a frequent guest to this area of Mexico and this was a little later in the season so expected more heat and humidity. I would never stay in these palaya roof type units. NOT work the price. The complex is really maintained well, housekeeping is great. IT is an upscale property for the area. The restaurant is not very good. One or two guys there are really nice and have seen them on prior visits but some others are not. The last day we complained and were moved to another unit that had the roof redone to brick and AC was cold. We wondered how they could have that first unit in such disrepair. It is a pleasant walk into town and very safe in the area. It is hard to judge as the room we had really left a bad taste. In total we have stayed 22 nights on 3 trips. I think still it is the nicest place in Sayulita.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertcU8026SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmorBoutiqueHotel, The Amor Team at Amor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Robert,

Thank you for your honest review. We truly appreciate your feedback and will make sure to have all of the maintenance issues resolved. We are currently in rainy season and there are a lot more bugs than normally.

We hope to have you stay with us soon again!

Many blessings and kind regards from beautiful Sayulita,

The Amor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The Amor Boutique hotel was fantastic!! Amazing views and service!! David , picked us up and dropped us off at the airport and was very helpful and friendly during our entire stay. The room was very nice yet rustic and had everything we needed including filtered water and bathroom supplies. The only drawback besides the vigorous workout to the room was that we could not fill the tub that looked so beautiful on our private lanai. Still , we would go back and stay there because the good outweighed the bad. Love this place! See you again in Sayulita!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmorBoutiqueHotel, The Amor Team at Amor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Christine!

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay with us. David is super friendly are we are lucky to have him on our team.

Yes, Some of our villas are located high up the hill with the most breathtaking ocean views found in all of Sayulita. Our founder and designer Rod Ingram not only masterfully designed every villa but magically created unique pathways to each one with artisan curved stairways enhanced by hand picked beach stones along the way.

We hope you come back soon!!

Sunny saludos from Sayulita,

The Amor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews