We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Believe the hype!”
70 ft. Salt Water Lap Pool
Cangrejo y Toro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
70 ft. Salt Water Lap Pool
Cangrejo y Toro
Cangrejo y Toro   Full Moon Cangrejo y Toro
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
70 ft. Salt Water Lap Pool
Cangrejo y Toro
Cangrejo y Toro   Full Moon
Cangrejo y Toro
Cangrejo y Toro   -  
 Beach Scene
Cangrejo y Toro
Ocean View from
 Palapa Suite
Cangrejo y Toro
Palapa Bedroom Suite
Salt Water Lap Pool
Cangrejo y Toro
Arriba Bedroom Suite
Cangrejo y Toro
Domed Bedroom Suite and Spa
Cangrejo y Toro
Beach Sofa
Cangrejo y Toro
Domed Bedroom
All Casitas have Luxury Queen size beds with organic linens
Cangrejo y Toro
Domed Bedroom Suite
Domed Bedroom Suite Spa
Horseback Riding
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Troncones, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dolbydog
Houston, TX
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Believe the hype!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We're pretty jaded travelers so we made sure to lower our expectations from where they would normally be based on the photos and reviews. I mean, the pics looked good; really good. Having said that, this place and the experience we had went way beyond even our more idealistic hopes! I could go into fine details regarding the meals, rooms, beach and even the surrounding (aka- picturesque and rustic town combined with quaint expat businesses) area but it's not necessary. Assuming you are looking for a little slice of paradise with enough privacy to forget about the rest of the world, this is the place. I was legitimately conflicted regarding this review as being honest and sharing my experience only encourages others to visit and that means that I'll have to share. So I guess I'm jaded and selfish...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHED
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

You will love every minute of this beautiful place. The architecture, the grounds, the view, are all stunning. The organic linen sheets and thick cotton towels are such a luxury. Perfect for three couple, each had there own separate suite/building. All of them perfect. The owners handmade rugs are an amazing artistic touch. The chef made us dinner in the main Palapa while we swam and lounged around the pool. The food and the service were wonderful. Matter of fact, we had nothing but delicious food for an entire week long vacation. We went with the owners recommendations for restaurants and could not believe what high quality meals we had. We all loved our massages. The bodysurfing right out in front of Cangrejo y Toro was superb due to the warm temperature of the water and absolutely perfect waves. We also loved paddle boarding in the lagoon near by.
All of us felt that a return trip was a must!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pili73201...
Queretaro, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I went with my family to Cangrejo y Toro the last week of the year, we had the most amazing experience, the place is beatiful, the staff incredible... they cooked us the most delicious fish for New Years that I have ever tasted!!! If you are planning on going to a Mexican beach for your next vacations don't hesitate to stay here!!! Thanks for a one of a kind vacations!! A little piece of paradise...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
“This place though...”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Above the impeccable ambience, is the energy on these grounds. The beauty and tranquility at Congrejo y Toro is only surpassed by the sensation of complete bliss here. I am so grateful to have been able to spend some days in this sanctuary, and hope to return soon with some yogis! Love love love from Dakota & Bridget Shae!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karisbern...
1 review
“Cangrejo y Toro is an extremely beautiful property with breathtaking ocean views and beach access.”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family and I had a great time at Cangrejo y Toro....such a beautiful home and inviting and competent staff. Richard was extremely gracious and easy to work with and very helpful in planning out trip, giving advice about rental cars, exchanging money, buying groceries, and suggesting activities. Many extracurricular activities are available and the staff were very helpful at arranging whatever you it is that you would like to do. We went horseback riding on the beach and the horses were brought right up to the property. We also went deep sea fishing and caught several large tuna which Paloma prepared for us afterward. I can't say enough about our experience at Cangrejo y Toro. Absolutely an extrordinary, life changing experience. We will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,000
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing