We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing beachfront views & wildlife”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Paracas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Best hotel on our Peru trip. Lovely room with large lounge as well. TV in bedroom & in lounge. Free wifi, free safe.
Excellent breakfast & good dinner. Service good.
Walked past the large swimming pool straight onto the beach. A walk along the beach is highly recommended with loads of pelicans, flamingos, boobies, cormorants, terns etc. Camera & binoculars essential.
The inland side of the hotel is so different as it is the Atacama desert with nothing except sand. The contrast could not be greater.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Dear Tripadvisor User

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our Hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We really hope to greet you again very soon in our hotel.
All the best

Pamela Figari
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 187 of 1,898 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2015

All the Hotel staff made a good job, I really enjoy the pool and the bar King of the olas mucho bueno. Cusco and Paracas are the most amazing places to visit Peru. You must open a doubletree at cusco.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Mark

Thank you very much for your comments and your recommendation. We are very glad that your stay has been pleasant and that our facilities and services met with your expectation. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to this Oasis in the Desert!

Best regards,

Pamela Figari
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Left without taking the leftovers for the stray dogs... Worst 5 star experience ever. They would be lucky to get 3! Considering it is the farthest out of the way of anything in Paracas I thought they would go out of their way to make the experience better. Hope you have better luck.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank BigBaldBuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Tripadvisor User

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that our efforts fell short of your expectations in some areas. The information that you have graciously provided will be put to good use and we will improve our performance in the future.
Once again, sorry for all the inconvenience you experienced and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Paracas.

Best regards.

Pamela Figari
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We travelled by coach from Lima for a three day relax stay at this hotel which was very good, the suite was huge with good views across the pool to the sea from the balcony. Big bed and just about every amenity in the room, bathroom and lounge area, we would have given it 5 stars just on this but over all the hotel didn't quite get the full endorsement because of some issues around the pool area and beach. The weather wasn't quite warm enough to appreciate the pool area fully but we did manage a dip which brings me onto the down side. I know the local wild life cannot be controlled all the time and given its a holiday you have to laugh at the antics of the gulls who seem to think the pool is their own private waterway but although the pool is cleaned daily it still accumulates bird droppings and I for one do not like swimming in bird crap. Also the staff give out nuts with every beer which attracts...... the gulls, so you cannot leave your bed unattended for more than a couple of minutes. I don't know what the solution is but I for one will not be touching any sort of finger food supplied in this situation again!
Speaking of food, the restaurant was very good, the service throughout the hotel was excellent and given the hotel chains reputation we didn't think it was too expensive to eat in house. To be fair I don't think there was too much on offer in the local area anyway but we would consider this hotel for a longer stay as it would be a good staging post for days out to the other sites in the vicinity and experiencing the bus station is a must!!

Room Tip: Depends on what you want to look at but the rooms that are beach side would be better for sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JayandSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will always be here for you and make sure that your stay with us will always be a pleasant one. Look forward to having you with us again.
Wishing you well.

Pamela Figari
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We went here for three days of our honeymoon. The first night they put us in a room that was not what we made the reservation for. It seemed like they were trying to trick us. When we went to ask them about it, the manager did give us the room free for the night and the next day we were upgraded to our room we were supposed to be in. They said there was a glitch in the system and they didn't know the room did not have a king bed but I find that very hard to believe.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank vachaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Tripadvisor User

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our Hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We really hope to greet you again very soon in our hotel with our classic Choclolate Chip Cookie as a welcome treat.

All the best

Pamela Figari
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paracas hotels
2.4 km away
Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas
3.3 km away
Aranwa Paracas Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
La Hacienda Bahia Paracas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
San Agustin Paracas
San Agustin Paracas
#4 of 11 in Paracas
655 reviews
2.8 km away
Bamboo Lodge
Bamboo Lodge
#9 of 11 in Paracas
200 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Gran Palma
Hotel Gran Palma
#7 of 11 in Paracas
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru

Address: Lote 30-34 Urb. Santo Domingo Ica, Paracas 11550, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Paracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Paracas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paracas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paracas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paracas
Price Range: RM 831 - RM 1,396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Doubletree By Hilton se encuentra junto a la reserva nacional de Paracas, famosa por sus fértiles ecosistemas. Ofrece suites de lujo, spa de bienestar, WiFi gratuita e instalaciones para practicar deportes acuáticos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Resort Paracas Hotel Paracas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing