We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place in Pisco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Paracas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Very Nice and convenient place in Pisco. I like the size of the room and the overall atmosphere in the hotel. People are helpful. Breakfast excellent. Ask for cappuccino. Swimming pool is clean and view is great.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018


Dear George,

Receive a warm greeting from Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paracas; It was a great pleasure for us to have you as a guest at our hotel and thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments on tripadvisor.

We hope to greet you again on your next family visit to our city.

Cordially,

Yvan Carranza
Management assistant














Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,898 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018

Our family of four (kids 17 and 12) stayed at the DoubleTree Resort Paracas from Dec 16th-19th and had a great experience. We were upgraded to 2nd floor ocean view suites, which were lovely. We woke up to flamingos on the beach one morning!

Overall, the customer service was spot-on. Specifically, Miguel waited on us at least three times in the restaurant and he truly went above and beyond--made great recommendations, made us try new foods (the strange looking fruit on the breakfast buffet), offered different Pisco tastings, and even brought us snacks when we were by the pool without us even asking for them!

We utilized the pool, which was beautiful, and took out paddleboards for a bit, which was a very easy process.

The front desk staff was super-attentive--printed documents for us, and set up our taxi pickups.

This was the perfect, relaxing resort at which to begin our Peruvian adventure.

Room Tip: There is either pool view or ocean view, and there are only two floors--ocean view on the second is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018


Dear Leslie,

Receive a warm greeting from Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paracas; It was a great pleasure for us to have you as a guest at our hotel and thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments on tripadvisor.

We hope to greet you again on your next family visit to our city.

Cordially,

Yvan Carranza
Management assistant



















Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Yvan Carranza at the concierge was not helpful. There was a loud party all night long in one of the rooms and he did not offer a discount or assistance despite requests for a change of room that night.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Member of TripAdvisor:

Thank you for taking the time to write in your comments about your recent stay at Doubletree Resort Paracas by Hilton. Your comments will certainly help us improve on our services and facilities. I am very sorry to learn that your stay was not as satisfactory as you had expected because of the inconveniences you experienced. I wish we could have done more for you during your stay had the chance to make it right for you. It is our commitment to make sure every guest who comes to our hotel have a memorable experience as evidenced by the favorable comments given by them. Once again, my sincere apologies and I sincerely hope we will have another chance to improve the impression that you have of our hotel and our service.

Sincerely yours,

Pamela Figari
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Absolutely recommend to stay here. Service was Amazing and staff was very friendly. They welcomed us very well with special recongnization being gold member, gave special treat delivered to room, which was good surprise. Hilton staff knows how to treat their guest. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kashna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Tripadvisor user,

Receive a warm greeting from Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paracas; For us it was a great pleasure to have as a guest at our hotel and thank you for taking the time and share your comments on tripadvisor.

Your opinion about the service we offer is very important for us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to greet you on your next visit to our city.

Cordially,

Yvan Carranza
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We stayed at this hotel over a long weekend (friday-sunday) and really enjoyed our time there. We booked an Ocean-Front Suite which was perfect for our family of four (two adults and two children). The view from our terrace was breathtaking and definitely worth the extra cost. Our suite was spacious and very confortable (We got a corner one). There was a separate living room with a sofa bed, which our oldest son really enjoyed. Our kids loved the pools above everything else. My husband and I enjoyed alone time in the terrace sipping a glass of wine, while our little ones were already in bed. We were very pleased with the breakfast buffet which had a great variety of foods, including peruvian delicacies. We will go back for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CloAleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Tripadvisor user,

Receive a warm greeting from Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paracas; For us it was a great pleasure to have as a guest at our hotel and thank you for taking the time and share your comments on tripadvisor.

Your opinion about the service we offer is very important for us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to greet you on your next visit to our city.

Cordially,

Yvan Carranza
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paracas hotels
2.4 km away
Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas
3.3 km away
Aranwa Paracas Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
La Hacienda Bahia Paracas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
San Agustin Paracas
San Agustin Paracas
#4 of 11 in Paracas
655 reviews
2.8 km away
Bamboo Lodge
Bamboo Lodge
#9 of 11 in Paracas
200 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Gran Palma
Hotel Gran Palma
#7 of 11 in Paracas
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru

Address: Lote 30-34 Urb. Santo Domingo Ica, Paracas 11550, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Paracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Paracas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paracas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paracas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paracas
Price Range: RM 830 - RM 1,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Doubletree By Hilton se encuentra junto a la reserva nacional de Paracas, famosa por sus fértiles ecosistemas. Ofrece suites de lujo, spa de bienestar, WiFi gratuita e instalaciones para practicar deportes acuáticos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Resort Paracas Hotel Paracas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing