We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$389
US$289
Luxurycollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paracas Backpackers' House(Paracas)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Atenas Backpacker(Paracas)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,994)
Filter reviews
1,994 results
Traveller rating
1,251
569
117
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,251
569
117
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesdouble treenazca linesa separate living roomcoffee makerprivate beachpool viewhot tubrooms are hugebreakfast buffetan oasisbeautiful hotelballestas islandsattentive servicenice beachparacas baylarge pool
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,994 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Our family of four (kids 17 and 12) stayed at the DoubleTree Resort Paracas from Dec 16th-19th and had a great experience. We were upgraded to 2nd floor ocean view suites, which were lovely. We woke up to flamingos on the beach one morning!

Overall, the customer service was spot-on. Specifically, Miguel waited on us at least three times in the restaurant and he truly went above and beyond--made great recommendations, made us try new foods (the strange looking fruit on the breakfast buffet), offered different Pisco tastings, and even brought us snacks when we were by the pool without us even asking for them!

We utilized the pool, which was beautiful, and took out paddleboards for a bit, which was a very easy process.

The front desk staff was super-attentive--printed documents for us, and set up our taxi pickups.

This was the perfect, relaxing resort at which to begin our Peruvian adventure.

Room Tip: There is either pool view or ocean view, and there are only two floors--ocean view on the second is best, in my opinion
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018


Dear Leslie,

Receive a warm greeting from Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paracas; It was a great pleasure for us to have you as a guest at our hotel and thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments on tripadvisor.

We hope to greet you again on your next family visit to our city.

Cordially,

Yvan Carranza
Management assistant



















Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Yvan Carranza at the concierge was not helpful. There was a loud party all night long in one of the rooms and he did not offer a discount or assistance despite requests for a change of room that night.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Member of TripAdvisor:

Thank you for taking the time to write in your comments about your recent stay at Doubletree Resort Paracas by Hilton. Your comments will certainly help us improve on our services and facilities. I am very sorry to learn that your stay was not as satisfactory as you had expected because of the inconveniences you experienced. I wish we could have done more for you during your stay had the chance to make it right for you. It is our commitment to make sure every guest who comes to our hotel have a memorable experience as evidenced by the favorable comments given by them. Once again, my sincere apologies and I sincerely hope we will have another chance to improve the impression that you have of our hotel and our service.

Sincerely yours,

Pamela Figari
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Absolutely recommend to stay here. Service was Amazing and staff was very friendly. They welcomed us very well with special recongnization being gold member, gave special treat delivered to room, which was good surprise. Hilton staff knows how to treat their guest. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kashna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Tripadvisor user,

Receive a warm greeting from Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paracas; For us it was a great pleasure to have as a guest at our hotel and thank you for taking the time and share your comments on tripadvisor.

Your opinion about the service we offer is very important for us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to greet you on your next visit to our city.

Cordially,

Yvan Carranza
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We stayed at this hotel over a long weekend (friday-sunday) and really enjoyed our time there. We booked an Ocean-Front Suite which was perfect for our family of four (two adults and two children). The view from our terrace was breathtaking and definitely worth the extra cost. Our suite was spacious and very confortable (We got a corner one). There was a separate living room with a sofa bed, which our oldest son really enjoyed. Our kids loved the pools above everything else. My husband and I enjoyed alone time in the terrace sipping a glass of wine, while our little ones were already in bed. We were very pleased with the breakfast buffet which had a great variety of foods, including peruvian delicacies. We will go back for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CloAleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Tripadvisor user,

Receive a warm greeting from Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paracas; For us it was a great pleasure to have as a guest at our hotel and thank you for taking the time and share your comments on tripadvisor.

Your opinion about the service we offer is very important for us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to greet you on your next visit to our city.

Cordially,

Yvan Carranza
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Fabulous facility and service over the top! Only problem was no elevator for 2nd floor so if you’re disabled you have to choose between view and difficulty. We opted for the phenomenal view but steps were a challenge

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank V6577LHlindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Tripadvisor user,

Receive a warm greeting from Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paracas; For us it was a great pleasure to have as a guest at our hotel and thank you for taking the time and share your comments on tripadvisor.

Your opinion about the service we offer is very important for us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. About the elavators, we have two of them. They are close to the front desk.

We hope to greet you on your next visit to our city.

Cordially,

Yvan Carranza
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews