We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views, Beautiful Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
San Agustin Paracas
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Paracas
Reviewed 2 February 2016

The San Augustine is a new hotel on the beach in Paracas. The rooms are clean and large, the location is convenient and every room has a beach view. The only problem is that the walls are thin, so noise can be a problem (although we did not have a problem) and the service in the dining room can be slow, although the food is very good so the wait is worth it. Very nice outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ahendren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Director General at San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write.
It is gratifying to know that both location and food have been to his liking.
About the noise, we take note of your comments. Be sure that it will work with the sole purpose of continuing to offer our guests an efficient and friendly service.

We hope to have your honorable visit.
Please visit our hotels in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa and Paracas.

Best regards,
San Agustin Paracas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2016

This bad experience I started just arrived at the Hotel San Agustin Paracas when the bus was parked in the door there was not somebody to help move luggage into the hotel,i the hotel the passengers immediately wanted to connect to wireless internet, but could not get the connection and when we made the claim only they said it was rare and that they had internet in their computer, never do nothing to solve the problem,
Had dinner at the hotel restaurant which had a cost of 25.00 dollars one option food, this was served late and never finished serving us.

Finally, if you want to enjoy in Paracas I recommend you to looking for other options.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rumi987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administradora at San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment and let us know your impressions. We are sorry since the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will surely check what happened with your lugagge in your check in and what was wrong with the wifi. Regarding the dinner service, it should be mentioned that it was served later that 23:00 when the service at the restaurante is until 23:00; room service is 24 hours; you may had the impression that the dinner was not served completely, but we think it was because of the shift handover; there is always someone at the restaurante willing to look after our guests.
We appreciate your comment and invite you to visit our hotels in Lima, Cusco and Arequipa.

Best regards,
San Agustín Paracas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Excellent menu with great staff. Had Ceviche for every meal. Dressed to delight, packed with flavors and garnished with colorful and edible seaweed. Staff - patient and attentive and made effort to explain menu in spite of our limited proficiency with Spanish.

Rooms were basic but comfortable. Reliable supply of Hot water helps as we visited in winter.

Could do something with the pool as it seems to be popular with pelicans and gulls with feathers strewn all over the place! Ornithologists might be more tolerant though!

Room Tip: wifi limited to lobby and it was quite a distance away..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kohl e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Director General at San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Muchas gracias por su comentario y por tomarse el tiempo de escribirlo.

Nos enorgullece saber que la calidez del servicio de nuestros colaboradores haya logrado satisfacer sus expectativas; cuidamos esos detalles para hacer de la estadía de nuestros huéspedes, un momento agradable para recordar.

Tomamos nota de los comentarios de la piscina; toda vez que nos encontramos dentro de la Reserva de Paracas, el hábitat de gaviotas y pelicanos; es importante comentarle que de igual manera nuestra piscina pasa por una limpieza profunda diariamente.

Esperamos volver a contar con su honrosa presencia.

Lo invitamos a visitar nuestros hoteles en Lima, Cusco, Arequipa y Paracas.

Saludos cordiales,
Hotel San Agustin Paracas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

We got to town by bus 4 hours early for our Airbnb pickup and decided to have breakfast here. It was 36 soles pp, which is super pricey, but the buffet was top notch! Great coffee, great wifi, great ambiance, all of the little extras made it worth the extra cost after 17 hours on buses! The best part was the view of the pool and beach, where we walked around a bit after eating.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Director General at San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Muchas gracias por su comentario y por tomarse el tiempo de escribirlo.

Es grato saber que vuestra breve estadía con nosotros haya sido de su agrado.

Indudablemente, la ubicación es una de nuestras principales fortalezas, logrando que la vista sea indescriptible; ya que le comento que todas las habitaciones cuentan con vista al mar.

Cuidamos también de la limpieza de nuestra playa, para que el caminar cerca de ella sea una experiencia placentera para nuestros huéspedes.

Esperamos volver a contar con su honrosa presencia.

Lo invitamos a visitar nuestros hoteles en Lima, Cusco, Arequipa y Paracas.

Saludos cordiales,
Hotel San Agustin Paracas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

This was a one night stay. The room I had was excellent with a choice of 3 beds!. It overlooked the pool, the beach and the Pacific. The en suite was good. Rooms were entered from a balcony at the rear which served all rooms on this floor. The staircase position wasn't very convenient but sufficed. The room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good, served buffet style. There was windblown sand on the balcony, but as the tour progressed it became obvious this was a common feature.

Room Tip: They all overlook the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Planaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Director General at San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and for taking the time to write it down.
We are pleased to know that the hotel facilities and the buffet have been to his liking.

We want to tell you that because of we are in Paracas, the sandstorms are common in the area. We also take note of your comment.

We hope to have your honorable presence.

Please visit our hotels in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa and Paracas.

Best regards,
Hotel San Agustin Paracas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paracas hotels
0.2 km away
Aranwa Paracas Resort & Spa
3.1 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru
1.1 km away
Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
La Hacienda Bahia Paracas
0.3 km away
Bamboo Lodge
Bamboo Lodge
#9 of 11 in Paracas
200 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Gran Palma
Hotel Gran Palma
#7 of 11 in Paracas
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Agustin Paracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Agustin Paracas

Address: Chaco de la Puntilla s/n | Calle San Martin 550 Miraflores, Paracas 11550, Peru
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Paracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Paracas
Price Range: RM 431 - RM 799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Agustin Paracas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the middle of the beauty that only the Paracas Bay can offer. We take care of every detail so that nature is part of your best shelter.In every corner you will feel it is part of the vast history of the place. We added warmth, comfort and great hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your San Agustin Paracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing