We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$220
US$179
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atenas Backpacker(Paracas)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$100
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paracas Backpackers' House(Paracas)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
El Buen Samaritano Backpackers(Paracas)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$389
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$229
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
205
307
132
38
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
307
132
38
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffet was excellentdirect access to the beachlarge clean roomslarge swimming poolhard floorsmodern hotelhot and cold optionsbeach hotelballestas islandswalking distancecommon areasthe buswater frontwi figood sizeupon checkkids pool
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2016

This bad experience I started just arrived at the Hotel San Agustin Paracas when the bus was parked in the door there was not somebody to help move luggage into the hotel,i the hotel the passengers immediately wanted to connect to wireless internet, but could not get the connection and when we made the claim only they said it was rare and that they had internet in their computer, never do nothing to solve the problem,
Had dinner at the hotel restaurant which had a cost of 25.00 dollars one option food, this was served late and never finished serving us.

Finally, if you want to enjoy in Paracas I recommend you to looking for other options.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rumi987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Administradora at San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment and let us know your impressions. We are sorry since the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will surely check what happened with your lugagge in your check in and what was wrong with the wifi. Regarding the dinner service, it should be mentioned that it was served later that 23:00 when the service at the restaurante is until 23:00; room service is 24 hours; you may had the impression that the dinner was not served completely, but we think it was because of the shift handover; there is always someone at the restaurante willing to look after our guests.
We appreciate your comment and invite you to visit our hotels in Lima, Cusco and Arequipa.

Best regards,
San Agustín Paracas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Excellent menu with great staff. Had Ceviche for every meal. Dressed to delight, packed with flavors and garnished with colorful and edible seaweed. Staff - patient and attentive and made effort to explain menu in spite of our limited proficiency with Spanish.

Rooms were basic but comfortable. Reliable supply of Hot water helps as we visited in winter.

Could do something with the pool as it seems to be popular with pelicans and gulls with feathers strewn all over the place! Ornithologists might be more tolerant though!

Room Tip: wifi limited to lobby and it was quite a distance away..
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kohl e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Director General at San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Muchas gracias por su comentario y por tomarse el tiempo de escribirlo.

Nos enorgullece saber que la calidez del servicio de nuestros colaboradores haya logrado satisfacer sus expectativas; cuidamos esos detalles para hacer de la estadía de nuestros huéspedes, un momento agradable para recordar.

Tomamos nota de los comentarios de la piscina; toda vez que nos encontramos dentro de la Reserva de Paracas, el hábitat de gaviotas y pelicanos; es importante comentarle que de igual manera nuestra piscina pasa por una limpieza profunda diariamente.

Esperamos volver a contar con su honrosa presencia.

Lo invitamos a visitar nuestros hoteles en Lima, Cusco, Arequipa y Paracas.

Saludos cordiales,
Hotel San Agustin Paracas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

We got to town by bus 4 hours early for our Airbnb pickup and decided to have breakfast here. It was 36 soles pp, which is super pricey, but the buffet was top notch! Great coffee, great wifi, great ambiance, all of the little extras made it worth the extra cost after 17 hours on buses! The best part was the view of the pool and beach, where we walked around a bit after eating.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Director General at San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Muchas gracias por su comentario y por tomarse el tiempo de escribirlo.

Es grato saber que vuestra breve estadía con nosotros haya sido de su agrado.

Indudablemente, la ubicación es una de nuestras principales fortalezas, logrando que la vista sea indescriptible; ya que le comento que todas las habitaciones cuentan con vista al mar.

Cuidamos también de la limpieza de nuestra playa, para que el caminar cerca de ella sea una experiencia placentera para nuestros huéspedes.

Esperamos volver a contar con su honrosa presencia.

Lo invitamos a visitar nuestros hoteles en Lima, Cusco, Arequipa y Paracas.

Saludos cordiales,
Hotel San Agustin Paracas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

This was a one night stay. The room I had was excellent with a choice of 3 beds!. It overlooked the pool, the beach and the Pacific. The en suite was good. Rooms were entered from a balcony at the rear which served all rooms on this floor. The staircase position wasn't very convenient but sufficed. The room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good, served buffet style. There was windblown sand on the balcony, but as the tour progressed it became obvious this was a common feature.

Room Tip: They all overlook the ocean!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Planaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Director General at San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and for taking the time to write it down.
We are pleased to know that the hotel facilities and the buffet have been to his liking.

We want to tell you that because of we are in Paracas, the sandstorms are common in the area. We also take note of your comment.

We hope to have your honorable presence.

Please visit our hotels in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa and Paracas.

Best regards,
Hotel San Agustin Paracas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Hotel is well situated. Short stroll to town along the beach. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Great internet access in the common areas. Beautiful pool area. Lovely view from all rooms overlooking the water.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catzontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAgustinHoteles, Director General at San Agustin Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and for taking the time to write it down.
We are delighted to know that we have satisfied your expectations and that you have let us contribute being part of his great experience in our country.

We hope to have your honorable presence.
Please visit our hotels in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa and Paracas.

Best regards,
Hotel San Agustin Paracas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews