We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Joplin
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Joplin(Joplin)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin(Joplin)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$105
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Joplin(Joplin)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
85
52
15
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
52
15
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelfront deskextended stayminor inconveniencewould highly recommend staying herepool area was cleanthe staff was super friendlysized fridgestudio suitelate checkoutpet feeother hotelswafflesthe hotel staffnice hotelreward pointsquiet night
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Clean , spacious room , friendly staff . I was traveling home from vacation and decided to stop in Joplin for the night , hotel was quiet and the lady at the counter was able to give me a room in the top floor as I requested . Being near a restaurant I thought it might be a little noisey but it was very quiet . Really nice hotel

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Gcg8869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

We are so glad you decided to stop in and stay with us while passing through Joplin. We pride ourselves in delivery a comfortable and pleasant experience for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you on your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here quite a long time for my husband's work they are really great. During Christmas they had a toy drive they involved the staff and guests it was quite nice to fill involved far from home

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you, Sue S! We truly enjoy having you and your family with us, and miss the four-legged family member Marley! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoy having guests such as yourself join us in our charitable drives, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed in several TownePlace properties and this one was sub-par. The floors were not clean in my room; one lamp non-working; food smear on the fridge; and there were a number of nicks and paint chips on the walls. Worse, a snoring guest kept me up through the night, which I realize the hotel staff can't help. Bottom line; the property was rather shabby by Marriott standards...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank DiningInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

DiningInn, I am surprised to hear of your less than desirable experience with us. As a Marriott property, we do hold ourselves to high standards and expect that our team rises to them as well. We will definitely discuss the lack of cleanliness in your room with our housekeeping team. As an extended stay property, we do have lamps that function off of light switches on the wall. Regardless, we strive to make every effort to ensure our guests have a problem-free, comfortable stay. We are also sorry for any disturbance caused by our other guests. I am so sorry that we felt of your...and our own...expectations. We appreciate you drawing our attention to these matters, and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you on future travels to Joplin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

This was the first time staying at this sub brand of Marriott. I was very pleased and satisfied with location and overall property. The service by front desk staff was great and efficient. Place was clean and well maintained. Best part was reasonable rate as most suites with free breakfast are much higher. Would come back if in area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thanks, Jason F, for taking time to review. We're glad to hear that your enjoyed your first stay with the TownePlace Suites brand. We take great pride in ensuring our guests receive great service and have a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Joplin area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I booked my room from FL before driving across the country to relocate to the area. The experience has been top notch from my first call to reserve the room to our arrival on site through our 3rd day here, everything and everyone has been amazing. Thank you all for the stress free stay!

Room Tip: you are not able to hard wire your computer for internet access
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donald-crystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

We truly enjoyed having you all stay with us! We have already shared your kind coments with our team, and thank you for taking the time to share. Your departure was bittersweet as we were happy you found a home so quickly, but sad to see you go. Perhaps we'll see you out and about in Joplin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews