We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming with great location”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
living room
new, well stocked kitchen - should have everything you need!
Bathroom with washer/dryer
Bedroom #1. Queen Bed
Bedroom #2. Queen Bed
Skylight, bedroom #2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kansas City, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laura K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming with great location ”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a glorious girls weekend. Close to the Plaza, Westport and the Nelson . Huge space with lovely kitchen and comfy beds. Only drawback was the many stairs. Can't wait to go back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btcandche...
Longview, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“New experience for us staying in this type of vacation rental.”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were feeling adventurous and decided to give Jaymi's rental a try. It was a great location and easy to get to any area we visited. Parking was convenient, well-lighted, and the backdoor entry had a motion light to enable entry at night. It was clean and spacious with tasteful eclectic furnishings. It may be helpful for someone like us who did not know the areas of Kansas City beforehand, a waiter the first night there asked where we were staying. When we answered Midtown, he stated it was a kind of Bohemian area of town ... we would somewhat agree. Nearby Westport seemed "hipster".
A few things we felt were missing - a privacy curtain or blind in the bathroom (third floor with sheer curtain didn't seem private enough), and one of the hand towels had a bleach stain; we assumed there would be a microwave and didn't even think to ask beforehand. We would have been able to bring prepared food there to eat, or reheat leftovers or even coffee, but there was no easy way to heat it. Also,there was a noticeable "grain" smell from the pantry. Overall it was an okay experience, but we'll probably stick to nicer hotels in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Great feedback - I will get a blind for the bath. I never worried about it when I lived there since I knew no one really had a view in and the trees block the view. I can understand how a guest would feel it insufficient. There is coffee, cream & sugar provided as well as a toaster oven for reheating food. I never use a microwave personally since toaster ovens are amazing & some feel healthier, but I understand that some people do. Perhaps I'll get one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautifully decorated hidden gem”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This rental is well located, close to everything you want to see and do in Kansas City. Yet, at the same time, you will have your privacy on a residential street. Walking distance to Westport, where there are lots of bars and restaurants. An easy Uber ride to anything you want. Try BBQ at Q39-best in town and only a mile away. Jaymi was a breeze to work with-easy check in and out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing