We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
US$151
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
770
135
27
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
135
27
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaz restaurantcountry club plazafree valet parkingpresidential suiteplaza view suitelive jazzboutique hotelbeautiful hotelromantic weekendapartment buildingroom servicemini barplaza areathe location is perfectsitting areavalet servicebed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

My wife and I went to the Plaza to celebrate her birthday. We decided to spend the night after dinner and skip the drive home. I had always wanted to try the Raphael. It did not disappoint. As a Platinum Marriott customer they actually treated me like a valued customer, even though it was our first stay with them. The Raphael is a "boutique" hotel but very nicely furnished and the location is perfect for a night out on the Plaza in KC. Highly recommend and will likely return.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the Plaza area. Corner room was very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Missouri50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick J, Front Office Manager at The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Missouri50,

Thank you for celebrating your wife's birthday with us at the Raphael Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite Member and are thrilled you enjoyed your first visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I noticed the Sunday special here and booked it for my husbands birthday. We use to come here when our boys were little for special occasions and loved it. It is a special place in KC. We got a beautiful king suite with a plaza view on the corner. The hotel had a card for my husband with wine and chocolates! When we got to Chaz for dinner they also had a card that the staff had signed. Really appreciate the thoughtfulness! We sat outside for dinner, the weather was perfect and the plaza was beautiful! We felt like we were on a trip but really only 20 minutes from home. We enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Nice place. Classic place. Food was excellent as well. Nice staff. Big shower and tub. Good view. Will return if we can. Complementary umbrellas and we needed it. View is cool. No complaints at all. Ok

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ML-papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

ML-papa,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us at the Raphael Hotel. We truly appreciate you efforts, and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Being part of the "Autograph Collection", this hotel has a lot of "personality". It isn't your standard Marriott, which is cool, but you still get Marriott perks. The attention to detail and hospitality by all staff members did not go unnoticed. Everyone working there was so friendly and outgoing.
The hotel room was huge and had a great mini-fridge with champagne and awesome choices. The location was perfect and I spent 3 hours walking around Country Club Plaza, just across the street. This meant there was also a beautiful view from my room!

Overall, this was the perfect hotel for my first time in KC!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank McKenzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

McKenzie,

Thank you so much for all your very kind words of praise. We appreciate your efforts to share your thoughts! Please plan on returning again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I stayed in The Raphael for 5 days while on business and it was a great stay. The hotel is a historic building but very well taken care of, rooms are big, clean and the service is really good. It's across the river from the famous open air mall The Country Club Plaza, with lots of shops, cafes and restaurants around. Amazing option for Kansas City.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a small living area, some don't. Make sure you ask for one! They are spacious and comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

RV,

Thank you so much for being our guest, and for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews