We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
70
147
198
156
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
147
198
156
140
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Days Inn needs improvement, it's not all bad. It is a cheap place to stay. The room was modern and clean, except for the lamp shade was put on upside down. The swimming pool window was bent, looked like someone tried to break into the pool. The hand rail to the pool was wobbly and needs fixing. No towels in the swimming area and we had to go to the front desk to get some. There was a plastic water bottle in the pool. The breakfast was good. This motel does not provide lotion so bring your own lotion!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pigtails65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

pigtails65,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will
remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We had our children and us as a couple! The room was newly remodeled. The staff was extremely friendly. The housekeeping did an excellent job of cleaning as we stayed 2 nights. We played all day so we slept and I would rank this an easy 4.5 for the price to bring your family if you plan on using it as a place to sleep. The shower was hot and it included an indoor pool. The elevator is shaky but it does the trick and there are stairs if you prefer! Great bargain!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank sheena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

sheena b,

We are overjoyed to discover the positive impression we made with our service and hospitality of Days Inn by Wyndham Kansas City International Airport Hotel. Thank you so much for sharing this experience and giving us the opportunity to recognize our
staff for exemplary work. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Room smelled bad, bathroom needed an update, lights at vanity did not work. Baseboard trim was coming off in the room. Price of the room overrated. Place felt dirty and creepy. Place needs an overhaul.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pennyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

pennyself,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

There a better places, got there, not a good value to stay here, not worth the price, not worth paying anything over $25 per night, just a old not updated motel/holtel not horrible but after adding everything up that is off especially the elevator slow noisey and misaligned on each floor from 1 to 2 inches above when stopped could cause ????, Just not worth price.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rodedawg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

rodedawg66,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We want you to know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously discussing and implementing new ways to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel.We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Room had been smoked in, air conditioner not working, and front desk not happy we complained and in fact went to the extreme saying we didn't complain in time... Give me a break. Ceiling in the bathroom was peeling off. The only good think was the indoor pool. Find another place.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank dynarider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kansas City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear dynarider,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues, and I thank you for taking the time to share this experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews