We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
649
156
32
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
156
32
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay pool and hot tub clean rooms restaurants and shopping the breakfast area kc area easy access home away from home fitness room would stay here again excellent hotel staff was very friendly and helpful short drive up to date fresh fruit biscuits and gravy we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We stayed at this hotel for our brothers wedding but would have rathered save our $325 and stay in our at. The room was dirty, it smelled. Our bed was hard. The staff had zero knowledge of our questions about the shuttle. The breakfast was awful, the hallways were loud and it was the worst motel experience yet.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mchester4737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob H, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for letting us know about the difficulties you encountered while staying with us! We usually pride ourselves on the excellent comfort and cleanliness of our guest rooms and public spaces, and our team has an excellent track record of being helpful and proactive in working with our guests, so we are so sorry that you were not able to enjoy your recent stay!

Since you've posted this review without any identifying information, we don't have any contact information for you. If you would be willing to reach out to us at the hotel, our management team would love to speak with you to get more information about the specific issues that prevented you from having a more positive experience, as well as to find ways to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Everything about this place was great, convenient, staff were exceptional and the facilities were spotless. Breakfast was typical of these properties but the staff maintaining it were on top of everything, down to the minutest details.

The excellent reviews are deserving!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TimeTraveler0123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob H, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for your review, TimeTraveler! We're happy to hear that you had a good stay with us at the Hampton Inn! Remember to stay with us again; we'd love to welcome you back to Kansas City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

This is a safe and quiet place to stay with a nice complimentary breakfast. Have stayed at this hotel multiple times because of easy access from the interstate. Hotel room is consistently comfortable and immaculate. When I stay longer than overnight, there are lots of good options for food and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lark22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob H, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you, Lark, we appreciate your feedback! We're glad to hear that you've always enjoyed your stays, and hope to welcome you back on your next trip through Liberty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Went to use the bathroom and found urine and pubic hair on the toilet, obviously the bathroom was not cleaned. And good luck getting any Hilton Honors benefits, too busy ordering yogurt! Parking was limited...great got to 200 words...I'm done!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BDLINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob H, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback, BDLINY, and for bringing your troubles to our attention. We pride ourselves on offering some of the best guest service and cleanest rooms in all of Kansas City, and are so sorry to hear that we were not able to give you the excellent hotel experience you should always find here.
If we could, our management team would love to speak with you, to hear more about your experience with the room so that we can improve our offerings for future guests, as well as to find ways to make up for your recent reception. Would you be willing to reach out to us, and let us know what room you stayed in, and what your preferred method of contact is?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

A man entered my room with my small children present yelling and screaming profanity. My small child was shaking in fear! the man was not relocated away from my family. This is completely unacceptable. The room was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 472unhappyguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob H, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We have always taken our guests comfort extremely seriously, and our guests security even more so, and the incident that you have described is both unprecedented and disturbing to our team. We are so sorry that anything like that was able to happen while you were a guest under our roof, and would very much like the opportunity to discuss the matter with you and find out more about how it happened. If you don't mind, our management team would like to reach out to you, and hear more about your experience, as well as how to express our apology for the incident.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews