We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burnt Ends!”
Review of L.C.'s BBQ

L.C.'s BBQ
Ranked #54 of 1,469 Restaurants in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

I heard about this place because of PBS documentary on the history of burnt ends in Kansas City, and multiple barbeque experts claimed that LC's are some of the the best! The meat certainly did not disappoint, it was succulent and juicy. Similarly the fried okra and spicy green beans were wonderful sides. I can understand why some visitors may rank their customer service a little low (the staff seemed a bit short-handed and flustered with all the orders) however I felt like they were cordial and respectful. But, this blue collar establishment boasts premier meats. Easy 5 stars.

Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

OK BBQ, mixed plate with french fries was very good. At 3 pm on a Saturday had to wait 30 minutes. They were having trouble taking credit card so had to pay with cash. The place is small and not very clean.

Thank Ole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC R, Owner at L.C.'s BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It really helps us learn where we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

This is probably the best bbq I’ve had so far!! I’m far from done living in Kansas City and all. Kind of on the high side price wise but it was great!! Enjoy

Thank lafeverb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC R, Owner at L.C.'s BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

So glad we stopped, referred a few other people there during our trip, hope they liked it as much. Will be back. found this place due to our Navigation system taking us a different way than what we had planned, it must have been reading our minds ,BBQ was just what we wanted. Great way to start a trip to KC. We had the smoked turkey, great BBQ sauce and plenty of food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank az17262017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC R, Owner at L.C.'s BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Great ribs, beans and coleslaw. Would come again.
Quite the place with personality and flair.
Thanks

Thank Larrywilkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LC R, Owner at L.C.'s BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thanks a lot! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L.C.'s BBQ also viewed

 

Been to L.C.'s BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing