We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$133
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Fontaine(Kansas City)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
US$151
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,403)
Filter reviews
2,403 results
Traveller rating
1,330
599
282
127
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,330
599
282
127
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion stationcrown centerheavenly bedliberty memorialcovered walkwaythe linkworld war i museumroom servicecorner roomfitness centeroutdoor poolpower and light districtshower headbusiness tripself parkingsprint centercountry club plaza
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 2,403 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The check-in was good. For the most part the staff was very friendly. I was congratulated on being an SPG Rewards Member, but I was never advised that I did not have to pay for breakfast. Other members that were attending the convention from my group later told me that all they had to do was show their SPG Card and the breakfast was free. The Housekeeping Staff did not service the bathroom with toilet tissue or Kleenex tissues. On one day we returned to our room completely out of both. I called down to the front desk only to be told that they would get me some tissue as soon as possible. That took almost thirty minutes; unacceptable. The room had just been serviced and 'as soon as possible", Really?? No apology, not that it matters. Lastly, one of the ladies in our group (who happens to be a pet owner), called down to the Front Desk to advise that there were two dogs in the room next to hers that had been barking for SEVERAL Hours. She was immediately told by the person that answered the phone "The Westin is a Pet Friendly Establishment" and that there was nothing that could be done about the barking dogs. Again REALLY....while I appreciate the love for pets, I also am a pet owner, is the Westin saying that pets have more rights then people? After all, isn't it the people that are paying the salaries. Certainly not the appropriate way to handle that situation. Perhaps some sensitivity training to people is needed. Other than that, our stay was good and I'd probably stay there again, Just a few ways you can improve on your service, if you are interested.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank txmom2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay, however sincerely apologize for some of the frustrations you experienced. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate teams. We will be working proactively to make the necessary changes to enhance your experience in the future. We value your business and look forward to creating a flawless visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Love this hotel - from beginning to end it was a great stay. The renovated room was super nice and we had a very nice view. The young lady who checked us in told us we'd get a great view and she was right - perfect KC skyline. The only bad part was that we only could stay one night. This is also one of the quietest hotels I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Higher floors - best view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. It is wonderful to hear what a signature experience you had with us from beginning to end. We are so excited about our new room renovations and happy to hear you liked the new updates! We strive to create as relaxing and welcoming a visit as possible. It means a lot our team was able to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your comments! We look forward to having you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Yes, reviewing this hotel once again. Once again, I wasn't disappointed. From check-in to check-out, everything was great! Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room (#1440) was awesome with a wonderful view of the WWI Memorial. The toiletries are top shelve and the bath towels were soft. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. Everyone had a good night sleep. The location of this hotel can't be beat.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, General Manager at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. We are delighted to hear what a great stay you and with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We strive to create as relaxing and accommodating a visit as possible. It means a lot you were able to relax in the comforts of your guest room, soaking in the awesome view of WWI. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back again next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I recently stayed here with two friends and we all found this hotel to be excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was very up to date and clean, the rooms were comfortable and it was in a great location. This hotel connects to a mall with food options and a few shops. It also connects to Union Station via a skywalk. The train station has restaurants, access to the free public bullet like train in the city and other things. We did not have small children with us, but there are a number of things to do within walking distance for families.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ramona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Ramona N,

Thanks so much for choosing to stay at The Westin Kansas City At Crown Center. We love knowing that our superb location in the heart of downtown Kansas City added to the enjoyment of your visit! Thanks again for letting us know you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope we will be the first hotel you think of on future trips to the area!

Jim Snow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The hotel was great. The location is outstanding, the rooms clean, comfortable and spacious, and the staff was friendly. Be sure to say hello to local celebrity Tall Paul at the front door. He is the best. We look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyDonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear HappyDonor,

We are delighted we exceeded your expectations for an outstanding stay at The Westin Kansas City At Crown Center, and we thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. Your compliments will allow me to thank Paul for a job well done. We are eagerly waiting to host you on your next trip to the area.

Jim Snow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews