We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Da Bears”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Hotels was clean, staff were EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. Close to Zona Rosa and other shopping. Only downside is it was a little bit of a drive to downtown and Arrowhead Stadium. VERY quick trip to the airport as well. Plus free drinks and food at night. Love the Drury Inns!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TKSSHAMMIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2015

We were not familiar with the Drury Inn chain, but my cousin recommended it for an overnight stay before a flight out of the KC Airport. We had an impeccably clean room, a comfortable bed, and reliably hot water in the shower. The added value was in the food the hotel provided, so we never had to leave the premises once we checked in. There was popcorn in the afternoon, along with a fountain soda machine with Pepsi products that seemed to be available pretty much 24/7. From 5:30 to 7 PM they served what was basically a full meal in the breakfast bar area. The day we were there they had penne pasta in a flavorful marinara sauce, along with meatballs in the same sauce. There were also hot dogs with assorted toppings, or you could make a chili dog. There was green salad. We're not drinkers, but you could also get complimentary beer, wine, or mixed drinks. And, of course, they had a hot breakfast in the morning. Wish we had some place like this in California.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paraflicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We stayed at the Drury Inn Kansas City Airport while my husband worked in Kansas City. The hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean and the staff were very nice. We always enjoy the 5:30 Kickback. You have a good selection of food. I like the fact that they always have salad. There is a Cracker Barrel and Wendy's next door if you want to eat something different. Shopping is a short five minute drive away from the hotel. We stayed there for three days and then paid $15 to leave our car in their parking lot when we flew home for a week. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area.

Room Tip: The suites are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mikekathy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here four times this summer and the staff consistently went out of their way to provide great service. Clean rooms, nice snack and meals (if you want to just fill your tank) and pool was relaxing and clean. Can be a little more "lively" when softball season is around but staff addressed it well. We needed a roll away and it was brought promptly. Good place to stay!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank RhondaK49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

The hotel seemed to have a full house, and I understand why. Our stay here was great. The evening dinner reception was a great treat for our hungry family after a day on the road (plus a few free cheap drinks). We really enjoyed the suite layout for our large family. We even took advantage of their laundry room on the first level. I did think they should have more than just one washer and dryer in a long term stay hotel like this. Also, the dryer was quite inefficient and needed two cycles to complete. The breakfast was wonderful. I love the opportunity to have a full, hot breakfast like that. This hotel is dog friendly so it was also fun for my kids to have the opportunity to say hello to a few puppies. There is a Cracker Barrel immediately next door if one needs more eating options. The pool had a neat indoor-outdoor option and seemed to always have some people enjoying it. We really enjoyed our stay here. We would stay here again if we needed a KC hotel near the airport.

Room Tip: Have a room away from the atrium as the noise level can be high on all levels facing it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CoastieGirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
798 reviews
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
29.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Address: 7900 NW Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153-2310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#29 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: RM502 - RM693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport is four miles from Kansas City International Airport off I-29. On the north side of the metro area, you are 20 minutes from downtown Kansas City and 30 minutes from Fort Leavenworth. You'll find clean rooms, free hot breakfast and free 5:30 Kickback(R): hot foods and cold beverages in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Drury Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing