We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kimberling City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Schooner Creek Resort
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great value for the money. Warm in the winter, cool in the summer and dry when it rains. If you're a reasonable individual that doesn't expect champagne for beer prices; you can't go wrong here. If you expect room service and other sissy amenities; head up to branson and spend a LOT more money.......Schooner has a nice well lit dock, with electrical hookups in each slip. Plenty of truck and trailer parking. Nice level parking and a gradual slope ramp. Rooms close to the water. Not sure if the pool and game room were operational, but not the kind of thing a bunch of guys going to fish care about. The resort may show its age in places; but again, for a bunch of guys going to fish, you can't beat it for the price. We have stayed here several times a year for the past 10 years.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Schooner Creek Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Wanted to stay somewhere that was quiet and not be in the rush rush of people. Very peaceful and the lakeview was breathless. Clean rooms, beds were comfy and plenty of dish's to cook and eat with. My son loves it and got to canoe for his 1st time here! Nice deck to sit out on and enjoy the peacefulness and what nature has to offer. Owners are very friendly and we will be going back. Overall, had a great 3 day weekend and loved this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkudra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Schooner Creek resort. The room was nice and up to date. It is a very nice fishing resort. The lakeview is to die for. We loved sitting on the dock and just watching the boats come in and looking at the lake. It was very peaceful. The owners were really nice and helpful when we needed anything. They helped us with directions - Silver Dollar City and Branson are only about 10 miles away. I would much rather stay here on the lake than in Branson and have to fight all that traffic. It's just peaceful there. They also have a huge swimming pool with a great slide that we will have to come back for on another trip since the pool was closed for the season. Overall, it was a great experience that I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great. They have a wide variety of types of rooms to choose from. They have ro...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonsofFun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Spent a weekend here with my family and really enjoyed it! The décor is a little outdated but it was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The access to the lake is literally out your back door. The pool is clean and HUGE and so nice to relax in after a day on the water. And the drive into Branson is only 20 miles away! I enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back! It's a great place for the family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof2T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

My husband, mom & I stayed at this resort over the weekend & it was great! It's RIGHT on the lake & the view we had was gorgeous. They have a great pool to enjoy, the kids there were having a blast. The rooms are kind of rustic, but very clean overall. The owners were very polite to us, as we were to them. Although we don't have a boat, we went down to the dock & it was clean also. Another huge plus was the distance to Branson, it was only about a 20 minute drive into town! I read a lot the bad reviews, but having gone there myself, I would have to disagree. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly & I had a great weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsCain811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberling City
0.5 km away
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Port of Kimberling Marina & Reso...
#2 of 8 in Kimberling City
89 reviews
6.1 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 139 in Branson
1,068 reviews
1.4 km away
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
#5 of 8 in Kimberling City
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
6.3 km away
Table Rock Resorts at Indian Point
5.0 km away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#4 of 7 in Branson West
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schooner Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schooner Creek Resort

Address: 27 Schooner Creek Rd, Kimberling City, MO 65686-9542
Region: United States > Missouri > Kimberling City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Hotel Class:2 star — Schooner Creek Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Schooner Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing