We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent farmer's omelet and coffee!”
Review of Morning Day Cafe

Morning Day Cafe
Ranked #8 of 102 Restaurants in Liberty
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 August 2018

I hadn't been to this cafe on Liberty's square for over a year; when they first opened the menu was small and prices seemed high. This morning's visit provided a different perspective. I had an expertly-made farmer's omelet with spinach, feta, and mushrooms accompanied by a large serving of fresh fruit. Really delicious! The server kept refreshing my house blend coffee. Their menu has grown, and there are lots of options including bar service. I'll be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Baldy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Decided to stop here after shopping the Farmer’s market. Food was fantastic and coffee well rounded. Small place so you may have to wait, but it is well worth it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lvs_dgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Very good food and good environment. very consistent and great coffee. Right on the square downtown.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dougrun8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We stopped here after spending several days in MO with very few vegetarian options. This was a wonderful lunch choice, with meat for my nephew and vegan choices for my sister. The restaurant was busy, so the wait was longer than what we would have liked, but the food, when it came, was outstanding. We especially enjoyed the hummus appetizer - fantastic! I had a spicy bowl of some sort, and it was also wonderful. My sisters meal was mixed up but the restaurant was gracious about it and took it off our bill.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fatzaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

I've been here several times, and written a couple reviews. I think my last experience wasn't the greatest, so I wanted to share about last weekend. Came for brunch on Sunday. Of course have always loved the vibe of the place. I ordered the Hot Mess which was damntasty good. Star of the meal was some bloody marys, one of which was bacon-infused with a nice stout garnish pick of veggies, salami, etc. Made my day. You're back in my graces, Morning Day!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danders1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morning Day Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Morning Day Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing