We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Jade”

Tiger's Milk Century City
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Century City
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome service from Jade Orton. One minute we ordered our food, then next, it appeared. He was a like a magician, always around when we needed him.

Thank Zaida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at Tiger's Milk Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day Zaida

Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review. We pride ourselves in giving our customers good service. Will definitely give Jade the recognition he deserves.

Thank you.

Kind regards
Vanessa and The Tigers Milk Century City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great restaurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner. There breakfast are different from the usual bacon & eggs. Their dinner menu quite extensive, a taste for every palate. Pizzas were fantastic, they even catered for a friends gluten free base request. Service was good, prices are above average but still good.

Thank Stoemie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at Tiger's Milk Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day Stoemie

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your positive feedback. I am glad we could accommodate your friends with the gluten free pizzas bases. We striving to accommodate most dietary requirements.

Kind regards
Vanessa and The Tigers Milk Century City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is great since everything can be found there including a gym. After a long day of work I was well received by young staff who actually were quite friendly and helpful. Since I had a busy day I just wanted something quick so i bought a portion of chicken wings- peri peri flavor! If you can’t handle hot food don’t order this but it was super delicious. Well priced and value for money. I will be back to try the other items on the menu particularly the dessert.

Thank Valentino-UAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at Tiger's Milk Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day Valentino

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciated your awesome feedback.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Vanessa and the Tigers Milk Century City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was truly looking forward to our breakfast at Tigers Milk Century City this morning, however was disappointed, drinks orders were taken and we waited about 20 minutes for them and it was only coffees. Breakfast orders was taken and that took almost 30 minutes, 7 of us ordered the Ranchero breakfast however none of us was ever asked how we would like our eggs done. My colleague's egg was entirely raw and had to be sent back. We were told it was spicy, which it was not and totally covered in red kidney beans, not tasty at all, sent half back. Two ordered the flap jacks with bacon well done and banana, bacon was underdone and had to be sent back. We will definitely not be back for breakfast but will hold thumbs for a better lunch at some point.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andre_and_Lucille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at Tiger's Milk Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day Andre and Lucille

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and bringing it to my attention.

Our sincere apologies for dropping the ball and not getting our service spot on which resulted in a disappointing experience for you. I can assure you that that is not our standard.We strive to give our guests quality service and food.

As per your feedback. All issues have been seriously addressed and we cannot apologise enough for your disappointing experience.

Please email me when next you would like to return to our venue and allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves.(vanessa@tigersmilk.co.za)

Kind regards
Vanessa and the Tigers Milk Century City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Has such an amazing experience at this place that after we left to another location, we returned to tiger's milk for our nightcap On Friday.. Our waiter Jade was theeee best ever! Much love Jade...because of your excellent service we will be returning to Tiger's on 29th March for round 2 LOL!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 360natasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at Tiger's Milk Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Good day Natasha

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Its always good to receive feedback from guest. It helps us to see if our training is working.

We will continue to strive to give our guest the best customer service and experience.

We looking forward to seeing you again on the 29th.Give us a call if you would like us to reserve a table for you.(021 2862191)

Kind regards
Vanessa and The Tigers Milk Century City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiger's Milk Century City also viewed

Century City, Cape Town
Century City, Cape Town
 
Milnerton, Cape Town
Century City, Cape Town
 

Been to Tiger's Milk Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing