We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short visit to see wild orchids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Au Gai Soleil du Mont Aiguille
Ranked #1 of 3 Chichilianne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We stayed at Au Gai du Soleil du Mont Aiguille for one night in early May. This was the third time we had stayed there. It is a small, well appointed hotel with comfortable rooms and simple facilities. It is situated at the top of a very remote valley and is surrounded on three sides by magnificent cliffs and mountains. The scenery is superb. There are plenty of tracks and paths for walking and cycling. If you like very quiet places in the centre of picturesque scenery, then this is the place for you. We ate in the hotel restaurant and enjoyed very good quality food at a reasonable price. This was one of the highlights of our stay. We stayed at the hotel because we wanted to see the local spring flowers. We were not disappointed. The show of wild orchids within ten kilometres of the hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: Superior double rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2014 via mobile

Lovely scenic location, rooms nice, Forrest location so shut windows at night (lots of mozzies & moths) food nice but expensive, also beer v.expencive (a French thing I guess), breakfast not very good, very little offered, health spa appeared closed, so pool Etc not available.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank lesharkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maryfanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fran_Moni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichilianne
23.4 km away
Hotel & Spa les Clarines
Hotel & Spa les Clarines
#2 of 2 in Correncon-en-Vercors
164 reviews
9.0 km away
Hotel Restaurant Le Chalet
Hotel Restaurant Le Chalet
#1 of 3 in Gresse-en-Vercors
155 reviews
2.4 km away
Chateau de Passieres
Chateau de Passieres
#2 of 3 in Chichilianne
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Gai Soleil du Mont Aiguille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Gai Soleil du Mont Aiguille

Address: La Richardiere, 38930 Chichilianne, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Chichilianne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Chichilianne
Price Range: RM319 - RM417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Au Gai Soleil du Mont Aiguille 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Au Gai Soleil du Mont Aiguille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing